Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2892 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 116 | Next

BEST VEHICLE EVER

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I ENJOY DRIVING THIS TRUCK"

Cons: "IT HAS (4) CUP HOLDERS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I BOUGHT THIS TRUCK WHEN IT HAD 13000 MILES ON.IT IS A VERRY DEPENDABLE VEHICLE. I'VE KEEP UP THE SERVICE ON THIS TRUCK. I'VE ONLY HAD TO REPLACE A WATER PUMP AND A FUEL PUMP IN THIS TRUCK.AND THIS WAS AFTER I HAD HAD IT FOR 12 YEARS."

Great truck, runs excellent,good condition

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Maintnence has been kept up,synthetic oil change every 3000 miles,new brakes ,rotors brake lines all around master cylinder element cluster,new tires,tonoe cover ,have all reciets and original sticker price tag and all aper work,navy blue metalic $9500.00"

Problem with Buying another from Green.

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,123

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Good truck never did it not start and run great new water pump belts pulleys belt retention starts on a dime would take it anywhere in U.S."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great riding vehicle with good gas mileage

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very few mechanical issues. It has been a great vehicle. Very comfortable to drive, Gets around good in the snow and mud."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

just like new!

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Runs nice. Rarely used this truck, this truck seriously runs like a deere"

amazing reliable trucks last over 200,000 miles

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 253,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "has alot of space compared to other trucks"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even being beat on all it's life truck last forever it's been mud bogged sand duned down every trail around here has been revved to 6,000 rpms 1000s of times and raced a lot countless burnouts hauled over 30ft campers without a problem like it was nothing for it only things I've had to replace is normal maintenance stuff and spiders gears due to spinning on ice to dry concrete and trams at 245,000 because doing donuts and ended up going backwards when I was trying to go forward other than that this truck runs awesome still never have problems starting or anything it always starts up first turn of the key right away"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Smooth ride for pick up, excellent handeling

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride very powerfull"

Cons: "bad gas millage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great truck for me. Chevy strong and the 4 tire turning is great."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Will get another

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent workhorse. reliable. will get another when it's time to put this one to rest!"

Darn good little truck

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good truck for the price when I got it"

Cons: "Interior is coming apart (headliner coming off )"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this truck with 116,000 miles on it . It had some minor exterior and interior defects and the tires were definitely need replacement . Drove nice and handled great after tires were replaced by me . Replaced the intake gaskets , water pump , fuel pump and put in a new complete distributor . All of these repairs are expected . To increase fuel mileage, I put in a Accel coil and E3 spark plugs, clean the throttle body and replaced all upper intake seals . It gets great gas mileage now and has more get up and go now . plan on doing more modifications to increase fuel mileage. Other than the minor repairs , this is a dang good little truck ! But ! Really not made for heavy hauling or pulling . Got to replace the front springs cause the left side is sagging and replace the shocks with Bilstien shocks for better handling along with rear torsion bar ! But , all in all ! This is still a good truck !"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

not worth the trouble.

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 196,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "great transmission."

Cons: "everything else."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"If you want a project truck this is the one for you!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever!

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 208,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, queit, runs great, looks great."

Cons: "fuel pump changing is not easy, remove the bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this truck with 160k miles, drove 6500 miles to CA with no problems, put custom wheels on it, chrome, and a custom stereo. I love this truck. Had two fuel pumps in it's life. lifetime brakes, new battery, runs awesome looks awesome, best truck i ever had. comfort and quiet. How long will it last, i have no idea, but i would drive it anywhere right now. Put a fifth wheel hitch in it to two my 18foot camper and it is like it is not even back there. love this truck."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best truck, its never let me down

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great trck to own"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would recommend this truck to anyone."

Truck is bad in every way possible.....

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Has 4x4 looks good and has full size bed"

Cons: "Leather cracked, breaks down ALOT,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Many Many repairs, poor gas mileage, poorly manufactured. I might think alittle different if it was a diesel but these trucks are built horrible overall. Go with a Tacoma. If you must have full size grab a diesel and save for body/suspension repairs."

5 people out of 18 found this review helpful

just put on side step up , trailer hitch

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive good on gas"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"there is one small scratch that could compounded out, thats it"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Dependable 218000 miles

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "durable"

Cons: "body rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 2 of these trucks. you couldn't ask for too much more out of a half ton truck. I abuse these things and they just keep moving."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

need brake lines

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I don't own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good truck"

Cons: "needs new break lines"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"needs brake lines I have allfour everything eles on truck is good."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable Economical Work Truck with Ladder Rack

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable work truck with air conditioning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Showing 3 Door Workmaster GemTop Shell on 8 Foot Bed

"I bought it new but I am 71 years old, retired, and no longer have much use for it, so I am offering it for sale. The ladder rack on the Workmaster Gemtop shell is rated at 600 pounds and can carry an extension ladder and/or moderate amounts of lumber and pipe up to 20 feet long. It has been garaged most of it's life and has never been in a serious accident. It is slightly dented and scratched where shopping carts ran into it in parking lots, but otherwise the body is excellent. It has never been in freezing weather or experienced road salt, so there is no body rust. Five spare tires on steel rims included if you want them. Includes heavy rubber bed mat. Truck and shell are white."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Showing 3 Door Workmaster GemTop Shell on 8 Foot Bed

runs, needs 4 wheel drive work, needs electrical w

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"dependable, needs 4 wheel drive work, needs electrical work"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This truck is in perfect shape, one owner

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "perfect truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a one owner truck its never been wreck, we bought it new.we don't drive it much.It was my late husbands truck. And I kept in the garage since 2010. I get it out now an the just make sure it running good an I runs great."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

LOVE MY Z71

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"nice ride and very good truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

First Chev. I've owned in a long time.

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "ride,fit and finish, durable."

Cons: "minor problems such as dash lights, squeeks etc."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Would buy another. Only problems were minor and did not leave me on the side of the road."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the best all around trucks

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Driving is easy. Plenty of Power. Decent on gas!"

Cons: "Gauge cluster stop working at 97000."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Plenty of power for towing. For a full sized truck it is decent on gas about 18.5 mpg around town and highway mixed driving. Easy to see out of. Cab is comfortable and plenty of room for 4."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

You know the saying...

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 224,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, performance"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

High above Pacific Coast Higway, Deer Creek Rd, 200K

"...Like a Rock! I have owned the vehicle since it was new, had a great experience from the dealership in Belen, NM. It still runs like new, acceleration, shifting, handling, electrical system, buttons, switches, almost everything, but a couple of bulbs in the radio buttons, all still works. The only issue to me is cosmetic, it has shown its patina, due to outdoor sunny climates. Paint job is all it needs, with only a hand full of door dings and scratches, luckily no body repair. The 4x4 is perfect as well, and I have used it on numerous occasions, it climbs, handles in snow, and the auto 4x4 shifts flawlessly in patchy conditions. All GM serviced. Minor repairs I do, brakes, belts, hoses, water pump, pulleys...etc. Had original brakes until 150k front, and 100k rear. So to me I would sum that up, maintenance free. It currently need shocks, brakes, the catalytic converter. The only minor technical small issue as of late is ABS, changing the sensors will cure that when I am working on the brakes. Yes this truck can be worked on by yourself for general maintenance, the internet has all the tutorials on youtube. So in summary I would rate this vehicle a great value, maintenance free, great driving, full size pick up truck. If you own one you know. If you are looking to buy one get it, it will last you a long time as long as you take care of it. Think of the classics out there, and one day this generation of truck will be a classic one day as well. I'm hoping to hold on to mine, but I could take offers."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

High above Pacific Coast Higway, Deer Creek Rd, 200K

180000 miles, all original drivetrain. still solid

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent work truck. extremely reliable. comfortable on long drives."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

OUTSTANDING Truck!!

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Decent MPG, good power, etc..."

Cons: "Inital disc brakes were junk. Made dealer replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck for 14 years. She has never let me down in mud, snow, rain, etc... I do historical reenactments, and frequently pull a 4000# trailer with about 500# in the bed. Cadillac type ride, smooth handling, all around great. Only problem was the disc brakes on 2000-2002 were "sandwich" type. Good metal on the outside of junk pot metal. Made dealership replace them when pot metal rusted and hunks of disc fell off!"

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 116 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals