Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2927 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 293 | Next

good reliable

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas milage cheap price for a quality truck"

Cons: "made in mexico"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its a good truck not so much in the snow or winter but works hard and very cost effective"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

the best truck ive ever owned

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have to say the chevy Silverado is the most comfortable,most dependable,and most stylish pickup ive ever owned."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2001 Chevy Silverado 1500

By on Saturday, December 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,332

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This Chevy Silverado has at least a 4'inch lift-kit has chrome siding at the bottom of the truck all around.The engine has been re-built , new brakes all the way around , new radiator , tow package , panels on top of the box sidings & on tailgate inside."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best truck ever

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable and reliable"

Cons: "Trucks have come a long way since 2002"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never had any problems other than regular maintenance repairs. (oil changes, brakes, tires) It looks brand new. (no rust) It held up well over the last 14 years. (bought in 2001)Very reliable."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

This truck is a dream truck.

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Work horse, smooth comfortable ride."

Cons: "none I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck. It handles great in all weather conditions on or off road. Has all the power a guy can ask for!!!! This 6.0 is my lifetime engine, I pull and work my truck just not enough for a diesel but when I do I am right there with the 2500's with the 6.6l."

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best truck I've owned, 7 years no problems. 195k

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "on the fly 4 wheel drive"

Cons: "cup holders to big for a normal cup or can"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable workhorse. The only problems I've had with this truck where my own fault. Bottomed her out once while having fun off road and bent the drive shaft. Bought with 88k miles still going strong with 195k worked nearly every day of it with masonry or glass block in the bed. Zero transmission issues, of course I change the fluid on schedule."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

excellent great truck

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "use it rather than my wifes new bmw."

Cons: "cd players are cheap junk for such a great vehic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i wrote short bed fenderside but it thinks long bed Since new 1 front wheel bearing and 7 cd players I finally gave up and enjoyed the truck still looks like and drives like new.. would buy a new one but no longer available in fenderside. Have never owned a vehicle with this many miles but it is still like new so will drive it till it drops.."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent truck

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, handling, nice ride"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck new in 2003. The comfort, ride, and handling are superb...and it's fast. Big motor and AWD make towing a breeze. It's been 127K of trouble-free, fun driving. Have a message for Sue who wrote in about her instrument cluster. Part is less than $200 and it's a 20 minute swap job. Any shade tree mechanic can do it themselves. Took me 30 minutes. Only downside is gas mileage, but you shouldn't buy a truck if you're worried about mileage."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

good running reliable

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"well kept serviced regularly good driver"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

DISAPOINTING FROM THE START.

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"HAS HAD CONTINUOUS PROBLEMS. DASH INDICATOR LIGHTS ALWAYS MALFUNCTIONING, FRONT END PROBLEMS, NOW ALL BRAKE AND FUEL LINES NEED TO BE REPLACED, ALL U-JOINTS ARE SHOT, RIGHT HUB SHOT,CRUISE CONTROL DOESNT WORK. THIS TRUCK HAS ALWAYS BEEN GARAGE KEPT AND HAD AN EASY LIFE. WHAT A LEMON"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 293 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals