Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2941 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

I love my SS!!!

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lots of power and looks great"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My SS has been a wonderful truck!"

It has been a great truck never any big problems

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"good looking no bug dents some little dings never been wrecked or engine problems all way had mobile one oil"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Rare model because of equipment, (not an SS model)

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, smooth, powerful,"

Cons: "mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable heated power leather buckets up front,6.0, 4.10 axle, factory dual action shocks, Vortec Max,4wd, power heated mirrors,windows,Bose sound 6 disc etc. This model Silverado 1500 is very fast, but I baby it now,it did everything i asked it to. Now we,re gonna take it easy and grow old together."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

2wd is like a pig on ice in mud/snow. w/weight

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great work vehicle for spraying yards or hauling"

Cons: "Not 4wd when I did need it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle was a fleet vehicle and was being towed with 603 miles for unknown reason and came off of the tow truck and rolled backwards into a ditch and flipped over backwards onto its top. Salvage dealer had identical pickup and color and swapped out bed, rear door and replaced rear windshield and put new skin on top. Vehicle has been garaged 90 % of the time and serviced every 3-5K. New brakes just put on with over 1/2 of old pads still there."

bougt this truck on a impulse buy and i love it.

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast fun and reliable the 6.0 lq9 is awesome"

Cons: "a bit thirsty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing that I wish is that truck was rwd. But awd has huge benefits. It's fast and sound as well."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals