Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2844 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 569 | Next

Fatastic truck

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependable, durable, comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best truck I have ever owned. It is more comfortable than many cars. It is durable, dependable, reliable and fun to drive. It is very quiet on the highway. It maneuvers well in tight situations and is great 4-wheeling. I can't say enough about this truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle Ive ever owned.

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect running truck to this day"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck still looks brand new. Not had one major problems in 13 years. Motor is as strong as the day I drove it home! 165000 miles and Im sure will go 165000 more."

best silverado ever made by Chevrolet.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "2003 silverado very dependable."

Cons: "own 2009 silverado truck. no cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"2003 with high mileage has lot power. Engine gets good gas mileage. Very comfortable ride in. Truck pulled blazer backward with gears locked up when it ran off roadway."

I have owned this truck since new

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "enjoyable to drive,reliabe"

Cons: "I live in N.Y. so it does have minimal rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has never let me down I've always enjoyed driving it.I love the 8 foot box for picking up materials.And for a full size truck it gets decent gas milege.You can't buy a new truck with a standard so I will probably never by another chevy for that reason it's to bad."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I have owned this truck since new

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "enjoyable to drive,reliabe"

Cons: "I live in N.Y. so it does have minimal rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has never let me down I've always enjoyed driving it.I love the 8 foot box for picking up materials.And for a full size truck it gets decent gas milege.You can't buy a new truck with a standard so I will probably never by another chevy for that reason it's to bad."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 569 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals