Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,417 - $27,134.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,610

Fair Purchase Price $26,776
Fair Market Range ($26,417 - $27,134)

Invoice $27,229

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1175 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 235 | Next

Reliable, no issues, tows great

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, powerful, smooth"

Cons: "basic interior, 1 disc CD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck has plenty of power, smooth steering and has been 100% reliable so far. Very stable towing with plenty of power."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great truck, lot's of comfort on the road.

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awsome truck for what it is..."

Cons: "Poor gas mileage at hiway speed's."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Great truck, lot's of comfort on the road but poor gas mileage and towing power. Next time I'll buy a diesel."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Overall Value

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Aside from the everyday maintenance issues (i.e. electric lock solenoid, inside release handle came lose, etc.) the only real issue I have had with the vehicle is the cam & lifters that are a known problem at about 100,000 miles (or just past warranty) but even out of warrenty GM covered parts so I had the motor gone through entirely. Overall its been a good, dependable, reliable vehicle."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Awesome quiet ride truck

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive very comfy work truck"

Cons: "Cruse control is great especially for work truck!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just wish gas mileage was better I get 500 + miles per tank pretty consistently 18 mpg overall surprisingly A/C doesn't effect that much"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

For this much money, I would expect more.

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Nice looking, powerful, cargo capacity, tire size"

Cons: "gas mileage, reg cab room, brakes, seats suk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This truck looks nice. Stop. Mileage: If you have a 4.8, dont expect more than 16 mpg no matter what you do. Ride: You cannot drink a cup of coffee in this truck. You'll wear it. Handling: For a truck, very good. Brakes: Mine have needed bleeding since I picked it up. first pedal press is mushy, second is rock hard w/ good working brakes. Performance: Click the towing package button on the end of the shift lever and mash the gas. Its a rocket. Do not get the reg cab if you are taller than 5':10" There is NO room behind the drivers seat."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 235 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.