Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,417 - $27,134.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,610

Fair Purchase Price $26,776
Fair Market Range ($26,417 - $27,134)

Invoice $27,229

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1175 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Best Pick-Up Truck On The Road

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,580

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "CHEVY Brand, Reliability, Value for the Money"

Cons: "Not quite the mileage I had hoped for"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this to replace my 2009 Silverado. It had been hit by hail, theft and vandalism. I caught this 2013 on clearance to allow the dealership to make room for the 2014 models. I had NO problems with the build or design of the 2009. I bought it used from Chevy Certified and had a great warranty with it. I looked (briefly) at the 2014 model (YUCK) and the choice was extremely clear. This truck was one that the dealership had received as a vehicle transfer with another dealership, so it was NEW with 152 miles on it. I have had it one year now, and I could not be happier."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

BEST SILVERADO SO FAR, HAD A 2006, 2009 AND 2011

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT ON THE ROAD, HANDLES LIKE A DREAM,"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY SILVERADO, WHITE DIAMOND EDITION, LTZ. WITH 20" TIRES AND ALUM SPOKE WHEELS IT IS A STANDOUT. GOING TO TRADE IT IN ON A 2014, BUT I HAVEN'T SEEN ONE THAT LOOKS AS GOOD AS MINE."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Commuter truck.

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "value, price, quality, reliability, clean interior"

Cons: "4-speed tranny, smaller engine,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first truck and I'm definitely a chevy guy now. I use the bed of the truck all the time bt had no need for towing so the smaller 4.8L engine isn't a problem for me. Don't expect to blow away the car at the stop light but it's a really good truck for the casual day to day needs. Big hills at higher speeds will need a downshift but the 4-speed tranny contributes to that as well. MPG is around 15 city and 17-18 highway/interstate. I bought the truck at 90k miles and it was in really good working order, needed a little TLC but the only problem was leaking tranny cooler lines. a $270 fix that is very common in chevys. If you are looking for a truck to tow around your big boy toys and the work trailer than you don't want the 4.8L engine, but if you are looking for a good truck for hauling bedfulls of stuff when moving and the occasional short trailer tow then this truck will fill al your needs at an affordable cost."

14 people out of 33 found this review helpful

2013 Silverado

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Drives and handles great, decent gas mileage."

Cons: "Cloth seats uncomfortable, design is dated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This truck drives out wonderfully. The cloth seats are somewhat uncomfortable on a long trip."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent work or play truck

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"180000 miles in 3 years. Total cost due to parts failures less than 3000. Overall experience including service a solid 9"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I Love the truck. Would buy it again.

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drives, handles great. Runs excellent-good power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drives and handles excellent. Very comfortable on long trips. Good power and torque for towing. I hated the mileage at 1st, but fixed it with aftermarket parts. Can't see gas gauge during the day unless lights are on."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

dependable and confortable

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort not found in other trucks"

Cons: "average fuel mileage consistantly 15mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Absolutely love the comfort and ruggedness of this truck. The unfortunate lack of decent fuel mileage leaves me wondering g if it was the right choice."

Looks like new

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,335

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Looks Great

"Every one says it looks like new;"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Looks Great

Great truck

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"had this truck about a year and a half now after upgrading from a 1995 silverado ( I still miss that truck some days) I will say it rides a lot better than my buddies 08 f-150 instrument panel much better thought out to as far as the driver is concerned it is quite a reach if your riding shotgun for the volume knob. doesn't pull as well as I would like it too. but I think that's mostly because of the 3:4 rear end my old truck had 3:7. interior seems a little cheap but still like it better than the alternatives (Ford or Dodge)"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Dependable Ride

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"225000 miles and still runs like new. The seat fabric and foam in the drivers seat wore down about 60000 miles, as well as the passenger door lock solenoid. Other than that its been a reliable truck."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Reliable, no issues, tows great

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, powerful, smooth"

Cons: "basic interior, 1 disc CD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck has plenty of power, smooth steering and has been 100% reliable so far. Very stable towing with plenty of power."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great truck, lot's of comfort on the road.

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awsome truck for what it is..."

Cons: "Poor gas mileage at hiway speed's."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Great truck, lot's of comfort on the road but poor gas mileage and towing power. Next time I'll buy a diesel."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Overall Value

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Aside from the everyday maintenance issues (i.e. electric lock solenoid, inside release handle came lose, etc.) the only real issue I have had with the vehicle is the cam & lifters that are a known problem at about 100,000 miles (or just past warranty) but even out of warrenty GM covered parts so I had the motor gone through entirely. Overall its been a good, dependable, reliable vehicle."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Awesome quiet ride truck

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive very comfy work truck"

Cons: "Cruse control is great especially for work truck!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just wish gas mileage was better I get 500 + miles per tank pretty consistently 18 mpg overall surprisingly A/C doesn't effect that much"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

For this much money, I would expect more.

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Nice looking, powerful, cargo capacity, tire size"

Cons: "gas mileage, reg cab room, brakes, seats suk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This truck looks nice. Stop. Mileage: If you have a 4.8, dont expect more than 16 mpg no matter what you do. Ride: You cannot drink a cup of coffee in this truck. You'll wear it. Handling: For a truck, very good. Brakes: Mine have needed bleeding since I picked it up. first pedal press is mushy, second is rock hard w/ good working brakes. Performance: Click the towing package button on the end of the shift lever and mash the gas. Its a rocket. Do not get the reg cab if you are taller than 5':10" There is NO room behind the drivers seat."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best truck in the world!!!!

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives great"

Cons: "Some electrical things have began to go :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will never buy another make or model. I'm madly in love!!!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Extremely disatisfied

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "May as well be a Ford."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"GM has had an issue with the 5.3 engines and the oil consumption and are making all kinds of excuses and are brushing it off as not their problem. I bought a new 2007 that started using oil at 50K. Then I bought a 2008 with 46K on it and bought the extended warranty and that one had the exact same issues and the engine is shot. They took a great motor and ruined it. GOOD JOB!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great looking vehicle. Nice interior.

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "road noise"

Cons: "wind noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"My issue is the wind and road noise. Almost unbearable on a long trip. Drove a 2014 and it was very quiet. Was told they made big improvements for that year model. Paid lots of bucks for a vehicle with so much road noise."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My third Silverado - no regrets!

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sturdy, reliable, surprisingly quiet, safe"

Cons: "It's a truck - so not as maneuverable as my cars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I live on a working ranch and my trucks are babied but still get a workout. They haul trailers and hay and building materials. I've never met another truck that could handle the load while continuing to run like new. I've had only one issue with an earlier 2001 model - after 70K miles it developed a ground fault in the dash so the headlights wouldn't work, but that was easily found and fixed. Never had anything else go wrong with these beasts. Love 'em. I always buy mine used with less than 20K on them, and good deals are out there. Be sure to get the factory tow package, even if you think you'll never use it! (You will.) Roughly half of my business driving is done in town and my 2010 gets 16.8 when I'm lead-footed and 17.6 when I pay attention to my driving. For those of you experiencing lousy mileage, here's how I get 17 mpg stop-and-go city driving in Florida: SEA FOAM fuel additive. I've tried them all, and this product boosts my mileage 3 to 4 miles per gallon. It's a pricey product, but I can easily tell when I don't use it -- my mileage drops instantly. It also seems to me that the engine runs much smoother, but that may be wishful thinking."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

this is an awesome truck

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nothing wrong with this truck,has flowmasters."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is an awesome truck,just changing job and cant afford the payments anymore."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great personal transportation

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, nice driver"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This might be the best vehicle I've ever owned. It's very comfortable and quiet. The standard interior has lots of storage space, seating is roomy and comfortable. I've owned it since new and haven't had the slightest problem with it. The engine is smooth and powerful enough."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

rough riding

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "uncomfortable to sit and ride very rough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is the most uncomfortable rough riding pickup I've every driven. do not like driving on the highway or gravel. Does handle well when needing 4x4 option"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Like it...But!

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable"

Cons: "Poor quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I acquired this Silverado 2 years ago trading in a 2003 Silverado which I loved, but wanted the extra cab room that the crew cab offered. The 2009 is very comfortable to drive and runs well. The fuel mileage is bad...around 12 mpg regardless of where I drive...but you don't get a 4X4 for gas mileage. The one thing that has disappointed me the most is the quality in the vehicle, primarily the anesthetics. The Z71 logo on the drivers side was applied crooked, and the pin striping on the drivers door is crooked. Neither the dealer or GM would correct, and after noticing other trucks like mine I saw the same problem. I just simply removed the Z71 Logos. Recently, the dash cracked around the passenger airbag. Finding many complaints online about this I found out that this is a common problem in this body design...and GM will not stand by or assist in the repairs. I purchased a Dash Mat to cover the cracks. I like the truck but I do not love it. Being a long time GM owner it pains me to say that you should stay away from this body design."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best pick-up i ever owned

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and very comfortable to drive"

Cons: "wish I had the open rear window, leather, moonroof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very nice looking. ride is very nice. very reliable. roomy and a nice ride height."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

good vehicle

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "best brand"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.