Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,895 - $26,774.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,610

Fair Purchase Price $26,335
Fair Market Range ($25,895 - $26,774)

Invoice $27,229

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1212 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 243 | Next

My third silverado and the best of the three truck

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove a dodge and a ford for company trucks and know you can not beat the ride handling or dependability of a Silverado. And the stereo is excellent. I did maintenance and add fuel. The only bad thing about all three trucks where the tires wear on the front inside even with alignment. I'll bye another."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

awesome truck

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its just so awesome"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

45,000 miles and no repairs needed.

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "holding value, very dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle. Still get complements. Getting 21 mpg highway to Florida and Michigan."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Comfortable but muscular vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, great utility and reasonable milage"

Cons: "Difficult maneuvering in tight areas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent Utility and reliability. I work as a building manager. On those days when the snow is deep and all is shut down - I still have to be there. This truck (4wd) got me through 15-18" snow which occasionally drifted to 4 feet across the road. It was amazing. It has great acceleration and incredible power. We had storm damage that brought down trees. I was able to throw a chain around the 2 ft trunk and drag it 100 feet out of the way. The other surprising thing is we get about 19 to 20 mpg on the highway. Owned for 4 years not a hint of trouble or repair at 70k Miles. One goofy thing - no bluetooth"

21 people out of 34 found this review helpful

best truck I have ever owned

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had 5 different pick up trucks in my lifetime, this one is the best. The gas mileage is impressive for a full size truck. A dodge Dakota I owned was much worse on fuel and it's a mid size. I only had one trouble with a throttle body sensor and it was covered under warranty. A smooth powerful(5.3l)and dependable truck you can count on for work and play. I have owned it for six years and still love it. A down side maybe the interior has a little bit of a cheap feel compared to my friends Dodge Ram 1500. I also have an LT model, the LTZ is nicer, but couldn't afford it at the time. Good luck."

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 243 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.