Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,239 - $26,968.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,610

Fair Purchase Price $26,604
Fair Market Range ($26,239 - $26,968)

Invoice $27,229

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1199 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 120 | Next

Great pickup!!!

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, easy to drive, smooth ride, looks great."

Cons: "Gas, turning radius and LT interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A really good strong pickup truck, I prefer chevy's over ford's. Has a good amount of power for the 4.8 version. The interior is the best, but thats if you get the LT model. The gas consumption can get 14 mpg city if you keep the RPM's at 2000-2500"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great truck, gets lots of comments

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Design, color, load capacity"

Cons: "Cab is small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only drawback I have is, as compared to the 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 I had, the cab is not all that comfortable. Both my previous Dodge and my current Silverado were very comparable in equipment and options, but the Dodge cab was just enough longer front to back, that the seats had more adjustment room."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

100,000/PLUS AND STILL GOING STRONG!

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,145

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, sturdy"

Cons: "poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"OVERALL, HAS BEEN AN EXCELLENT TRUCK. Did have issues with front end having to do with 4WD. No fit and finish problems to speak of, though. Do wish the mileage was higher (getting a hair less that 20mpg on hwy., 17mpg in town.)"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great and dependable truck

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value"

Cons: "non"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best truck for the money!!"

Best Pick-Up Truck On The Road

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,580

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "CHEVY Brand, Reliability, Value for the Money"

Cons: "Not quite the mileage I had hoped for"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this to replace my 2009 Silverado. It had been hit by hail, theft and vandalism. I caught this 2013 on clearance to allow the dealership to make room for the 2014 models. I had NO problems with the build or design of the 2009. I bought it used from Chevy Certified and had a great warranty with it. I looked (briefly) at the 2014 model (YUCK) and the choice was extremely clear. This truck was one that the dealership had received as a vehicle transfer with another dealership, so it was NEW with 152 miles on it. I have had it one year now, and I could not be happier."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

BEST SILVERADO SO FAR, HAD A 2006, 2009 AND 2011

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT ON THE ROAD, HANDLES LIKE A DREAM,"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY SILVERADO, WHITE DIAMOND EDITION, LTZ. WITH 20" TIRES AND ALUM SPOKE WHEELS IT IS A STANDOUT. GOING TO TRADE IT IN ON A 2014, BUT I HAVEN'T SEEN ONE THAT LOOKS AS GOOD AS MINE."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Commuter truck.

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "value, price, quality, reliability, clean interior"

Cons: "4-speed tranny, smaller engine,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first truck and I'm definitely a chevy guy now. I use the bed of the truck all the time bt had no need for towing so the smaller 4.8L engine isn't a problem for me. Don't expect to blow away the car at the stop light but it's a really good truck for the casual day to day needs. Big hills at higher speeds will need a downshift but the 4-speed tranny contributes to that as well. MPG is around 15 city and 17-18 highway/interstate. I bought the truck at 90k miles and it was in really good working order, needed a little TLC but the only problem was leaking tranny cooler lines. a $270 fix that is very common in chevys. If you are looking for a truck to tow around your big boy toys and the work trailer than you don't want the 4.8L engine, but if you are looking for a good truck for hauling bedfulls of stuff when moving and the occasional short trailer tow then this truck will fill al your needs at an affordable cost."

17 people out of 40 found this review helpful

2013 Silverado

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Drives and handles great, decent gas mileage."

Cons: "Cloth seats uncomfortable, design is dated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This truck drives out wonderfully. The cloth seats are somewhat uncomfortable on a long trip."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

excellent work or play truck

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"180000 miles in 3 years. Total cost due to parts failures less than 3000. Overall experience including service a solid 9"

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I Love the truck. Would buy it again.

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drives, handles great. Runs excellent-good power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drives and handles excellent. Very comfortable on long trips. Good power and torque for towing. I hated the mileage at 1st, but fixed it with aftermarket parts. Can't see gas gauge during the day unless lights are on."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 120 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.