Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1237 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 248 | Next

Great truck

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Silverado and they have all been very good trucks."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

A very good truck.

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable,strong, comfortable truck"

Cons: "Very poor mileage when used in city only."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Very good and comfortable truck to drive Gets only about 14 miles per gallon in city and about 20 miles per gallon on highway. Very strong engine."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good,reliable truck

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "A vehicle you can depend on."

Cons: "No accessible storage behind seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned since 2009. Not one problem. Drives great. My regular cab has hardly any storage, which is my only complaint."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love my truck

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fair price, looks great"

Cons: "more bells and whistles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first Chevy Truck and I have to say that it has done it's job very well. I like the look of other trucks too and some have more room inside and what appear to be more features but as I enter the market for a new truck, Chevy/GM has earned my repeat business."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Been a darn good truck. But 4.8 engine is useless.

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "already stated"

Cons: "already stated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

On the ferry.

"never had any major problems with mine.(aside from a front wheel bearing once.) only negative thing to say is the 4.8 engine is useless. don't know why they bothered to make and offer it. a more efficient 5.3 would make more common sense. i hear they dropped the 4.8 nowadays anyway. good thing."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

On the ferry.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 248 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals