Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1238 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 248 | Next

Excellent dependable truck

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good styling, comfortable, dependable, plenty of power"

Cons: "a couple of minor rattles after a few years."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 4th 4WD Chevy truck and it has really lived up to my expectations. Being tall, I need lots of leg room and this truck is really comfortable for long trips. It handles great in the snow even without extra weight in the bed. It has all the power I need for hauling and towing and has always been dependable. The only thing I've ever had to replace is one of the power door locks."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Silverado and they have all been very good trucks."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

A very good truck.

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable,strong, comfortable truck"

Cons: "Very poor mileage when used in city only."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Very good and comfortable truck to drive Gets only about 14 miles per gallon in city and about 20 miles per gallon on highway. Very strong engine."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good,reliable truck

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "A vehicle you can depend on."

Cons: "No accessible storage behind seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned since 2009. Not one problem. Drives great. My regular cab has hardly any storage, which is my only complaint."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love my truck

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fair price, looks great"

Cons: "more bells and whistles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first Chevy Truck and I have to say that it has done it's job very well. I like the look of other trucks too and some have more room inside and what appear to be more features but as I enter the market for a new truck, Chevy/GM has earned my repeat business."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 248 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals