Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1252 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 232 233 234 ... 251 | Next

OK at best

By on Sunday, January 06, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

"This truck rides very nice. It does not have enough power and gas mileage is about 14mpg. It does not live up to the advertised mileage. I have 11000 miles it. I have the LT1/Leather/Convience Package. It needs dressing up more. I loaded my 4wheeler in the bed and the fronts wheels seemed light on the road (Z71). Towing is 7500lbs with the 5.3L. I would buy the F150 instead. Towing is more and the MPG is the same. The F150 is dressed up more for the money"

love the truck

By on Sunday, January 06, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this truck has more towing power then the past trucks that are 1500. I tow two horses around AZ and i havent had a problem of lack of power its great and the seat are better too."

Awesome Truck

By on Friday, January 04, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Best looking truck on the market. I would strongly recommend the 6.0 liter and the 20" factory rims. No problems here."

awsome truck

By on Thursday, January 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the toughest, most comfortable, stylish truck I have ever driven."

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The new 2007/08 Silverado is a great truck. It rides very nice and i love to take it on long road trips. The gas mileage for a pickup truck is nothing to complain about. The interior comfort is wonderful and the dashboard styling is much improved over the previous models with a clean look. The controls are easy to reach and use. The auto four wheel drive is very nice so you don't have to think about the road conditions or guess how bad they are. The ride is smooth and the wind noise is very minimal when traveling at high speeds. Even windy days seem to not effect the noise level much. I would recommend this truck. My only complaint is that I did not buy the crew cab version to get the extra space in the back. The extended cab is nice and fits adults well but for a little extra room a crew cab would be nicer. In the 1500 series, besides a slightly higher price, you get a shorter box to go crew. You have to go to the 2500 to get the crew and standard box which depending on your needs may not be worth the additional cost. One additional note: I added a new member to my family and the car seat does fit in the back seat, barely."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 232 233 234 ... 251 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals