Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1230 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 247 | Next

A very good truck.

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable,strong, comfortable truck"

Cons: "Very poor mileage when used in city only."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Very good and comfortable truck to drive Gets only about 14 miles per gallon in city and about 20 miles per gallon on highway. Very strong engine."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good,reliable truck

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "A vehicle you can depend on."

Cons: "No accessible storage behind seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned since 2009. Not one problem. Drives great. My regular cab has hardly any storage, which is my only complaint."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love my truck

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fair price, looks great"

Cons: "more bells and whistles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first Chevy Truck and I have to say that it has done it's job very well. I like the look of other trucks too and some have more room inside and what appear to be more features but as I enter the market for a new truck, Chevy/GM has earned my repeat business."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Been a darn good truck. But 4.8 engine is useless.

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "already stated"

Cons: "already stated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

On the ferry.

"never had any major problems with mine.(aside from a front wheel bearing once.) only negative thing to say is the 4.8 engine is useless. don't know why they bothered to make and offer it. a more efficient 5.3 would make more common sense. i hear they dropped the 4.8 nowadays anyway. good thing."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

On the ferry.

A Real Truck

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Z71 option with 4wd is "the truck""

Cons: "None worth mentioning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Chevy is no "garage queen"! On the road or off, on the hunt or traveling, this is a great vehicle!

"This is my 3rd Chevy 4X4 and second crew cab model with the V-8 engine. Fuel management system is excellent and allows for reasonable fuel mileage ( 19Plus city and 26 plus highway). Remote start option is great in Illinois due to the cold winters. 4wheel option works well in both snow and mud. Leather seats are easy to clean and wear well. I bow hunt and need a truck that works well on the road and off plus is easy to keep clean (exterior and interior) Backup camera and parking sensors are a nice addition. Trailering package works well and is user friendly. Double console storage and 2 glove compartments are a good addition. folding rear seat is well planned and allows for good additional floor storage. Tow hooks and bed cargo loops are useable and conveniently placed. No complaints as the value holds well and the truck meets expectations."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

My Chevy is no "garage queen"! On the road or off, on the hunt or traveling, this is a great vehicle!

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 247 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals