Go

2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1285 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought my truck in july of 2006. it was brand new with 19 miles. one year later i now have 34000 miles. this truck has been nothing but the best. i have never had a problem with anything."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 3, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, January 10, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, April 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, March 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, December 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Comfortable Work Horse

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just returned from a trip hauling a 22' Travel Trailer to VT,NY,PA and MD. Being unsure of the expected performance, I budgeted alot of money for feul and emergencies. I get between 7-10mpg with the trailer and 17-25mpg without it. The 5.3 engine with Active Feul Management is fantastic! This truck is also very comfortable to drive as I found myself dosing off a few times!! I would highly recommend this truck to anyone!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, June 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Dependable Best Truck

By on Tuesday, January 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the third Silverado I have owned and like the others has been a great truck! 5.3L engine gets the same mileage my previous 4.8L had with more low end power. Fuel milage is around 16mpg in city on regular gas, 12mpg on E85. Highway mileage have acheived as high as 21 when cruising at 65 mph on regular gas, E85 is around 15mpg. Would not recomend E85 for highway as it consumes at a higher rate then in the city. Love the interior underseat storage on the 40/20/40 split seat, have installed GM accessory rear underseat storage which is a must have for carrying equipment. I also installed GM rear wheel house liners(should come from the factory). Stereo system is adequete. Mine is a 2WD, extended cab, power pack(5.3L), and interior upgrade package(power drivers seat, dual zone auto climate controls, bluetooth and audio controls). If you get a Silverado get the 17 in wheels as the 20's degrade the ride into a bumpy ride! Not as pretty but on long trips you'll be glad. Hands down is better styling and ride quality then the Ford and Toyota and when it comes to full size trucks I would never trust anyone more then my Chevrolet! I always have believed in buying American and this truck makes me proud to own a Chevrolet!"

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

very disaponted with fuel economy .

By on Thursday, November 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "not enough !"

Cons: "very poor fuel economy !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Great ride,good handling. first extended cab I have owned, very dificult to put anything in the back seat area in the garage ,or in a parking lot. fit and finish is very good. I have been driving and owning trucks for over 35 years and I can say this one gets the absolute lowest MPG of any half ton truck I have owned. GM will not stand behind their claim of 21 mpg hiway. I get 16 MPG on most trips traveled at 60 MPH,and 14 on the free way.very disapointed !!!"

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

buy a toyota

By on Friday, November 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,900

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Drives nice"

Cons: "Rusty frame and 8 to 12 mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Mexican Rust Bucket 8 to 12 mpg MAX! Dealer says rust is normal for a 3 month old truck."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

This is the best truck I've ever owned

By on Saturday, July 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, smooth rides, fast and safe"

Cons: "cloth seats do tend to attract lint like crazy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned three different Silverado's (2008 LT Reg Cab / 2011 LT Ext Cab TX Edit / 2011 LT Ext Cab) over the past four years and I can safely say these are the only trucks I trust. My wife was cut off by some idiot and she ended up t-boning the other car at 50 mph. My wife walked away from that accident with only a scratch, the other people ended up with serious internal injuries. I work in law enforcement and have seen these trucks involved in head on collisions - each time the passengers have survived with very minor injuries. Each truck has achieved great mileage (16 to 18 mpg on average) and reached up to 20 mpg on long trips despite having more than enough power / acceleration. I'm a chevy guy for life."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Watch out Toyota

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Having owned several GM vehicles over the years, this is without question one of the best vehicles GM has ever built. The fit and finish is tight, the paint is superb, the performance is surprising. Have been unable to find any defects or build issues. The 5.3L will snap your neck back if you catch the gearing just right. The steering is fun and the truck handles better than many cars. The interior is comfortable and will put you to sleep on long highway trips. The Active Fuel Managment is seamless. Been averaging around 17.5 mpg. Have not always been a big fan of GM quality, but it looks like the light bulb has finally come on. Hope GM can keep it up so we can send the Toyota's packing."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

A Real Truck

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Z71 option with 4wd is "the truck""

Cons: "None worth mentioning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Chevy is no "garage queen"! On the road or off, on the hunt or traveling, this is a great vehicle!

"This is my 3rd Chevy 4X4 and second crew cab model with the V-8 engine. Fuel management system is excellent and allows for reasonable fuel mileage ( 19Plus city and 26 plus highway). Remote start option is great in Illinois due to the cold winters. 4wheel option works well in both snow and mud. Leather seats are easy to clean and wear well. I bow hunt and need a truck that works well on the road and off plus is easy to keep clean (exterior and interior) Backup camera and parking sensors are a nice addition. Trailering package works well and is user friendly. Double console storage and 2 glove compartments are a good addition. folding rear seat is well planned and allows for good additional floor storage. Tow hooks and bed cargo loops are useable and conveniently placed. No complaints as the value holds well and the truck meets expectations."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

My Chevy is no "garage queen"! On the road or off, on the hunt or traveling, this is a great vehicle!

Stop pinching pennies

By on Saturday, November 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Styling,power train"

Cons: "Lack of conveniences, cheapened out on tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Have a '12 LTZ extcab like the truck but a lot of little features missing for a 46,000 vehicle: coin holder,underhood light, lack of storage,quality tires,(goodyear eagle ls2 are bottom of barrel comparable fords com w/ michellin or pirellies)case for manuals. truck drives looks great but think chevy's flagship p/u shouldn't be cheapened by omitting small conviences. sounds silly but when u live w/ a vehicle day in day out things that r common in much less expensive vehicles are expected in one that lists in the mid 40's"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

My 2010 Silverado

By on Tuesday, April 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Styling"

Cons: "Interior, brake problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Not a bad truck, but it could use a little more low-end torque and a better interior. If you've owned trucks before, you'll know they all love gas...Barely 15 mpg out of this thing in mixed driving. Haven't had any major problem with the truck, but I've had some squealing and brake dragging that keeps returning. Truck's mechanically solid overall."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

It is The TRUCK!

By on Friday, November 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best truck that i have ever owned. The ride and handling are great. I have gotten 21 mpg on a trip, and it is a 4x4. More people should look at this truck and drive it to see how good it truly is."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

good to very good cond. one owner, no issues

By on Saturday, January 9, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,721

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is My personal work truck.there are no mechanical issues with it looks good and runs great. The only service it has needed was a front end alignment. (other than regular services). It has a high top camper shell on it now that can go with it. It is in good cond. The paint matches the truck."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best looking & most comfotable.

By on Sunday, April 7, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cheaper in price & much more comfort"

Cons: "Front seats don't go forward easily to gain access"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've tried many others before buying a Silverado. Priced much lower then ford. Hated the ride ford gives & didn't care for any of the others. The last 3 have all been Chevy Silverados! Yes I've owned at least 50 vehicles including ford , dodge, Etc. Do yourself a favor & test drive the Chevy Silverado! I know I'll never buy anything but!!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Don't care for this truck

By on Thursday, April 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has small leaks with both engine oil and transmission fluid, but the dealer doesn't see that as much of problem. They tried to make a fix on the trans fluid leak, but that didn't stop it. The dealer tells me that some seeping isn't "unusual" out of these trucks. It's something I shouldn't worry about. The transmission could also be smoother. It has a tendency to shutter and slip in the morning. I can understand it not performing at it's best in colder temperatures, but should it slip and shutter? It also runs hotter than I think it should in warmer temps. If the outside, temp is about 80F-100F, the trans will run about 180-220 with no trailer or load. the tires on this truck are now 3/4 worn with just 18000 miles. I've never needed tires this soon! I'm also disappointed in the 5.3L's performance. It's gas guzzling and underpowered when compared to Ford, Dodge, and even the Japanese brand truck's engines. I also have many complains about how plain and poorly made this interior is. Power door lock switch stopped working days after buying the truck, interior cabin lights flicker with the hazards on every time, and this interior needs more storage, better controls for the head lights, and easier reach for side pockets. And what is up with the upper glove box? Its shape and size make it hard to stuff anything in it. My last issue with this truck was the passenger clam door wouldn't fully lock. The upper latch completely broke. I don't know why this truck has had so many small issues, but it's become very annoying."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement