Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1255 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 251 | Next

Great Vehicle

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fuel Milage, handling in snow, comfort"

Cons: "Defroster"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good fuel milage 22MPH on hwy, handles great in the snow. Comfortable ride. Good power. Only complaint is the defroster, cant keep up if temp falls below 25."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Some half-measures

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice design"

Cons: "Interior fabric"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Overall, I give the vehicle high marks for design and reliability. However, the execution is a bit lacking. The fabric seems to ooze stray hairs that do not belong to anyone in our family and the rubber surfaces ( brake pedal, etc.) doesn't seem to be holding up as well as expected. The truck has plenty of horsepower, has great takeoff, and flies when you put it into "passing gear," however, it seems to lack a happy medium."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Dependable performer in all weather conditions

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value at purchase; plenty of useful features"

Cons: "Poor mileage,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This 2007 Silverado performed admirably in often tough and icy winter driving conditions, on highways, country roads and in the City (Washington DC in this case). When the truck was new, the controls were all very handy, easy to use and intuitive such as with the climate control and radio systems- The ride is also very comfortable- having compared it to a very bouncy Toyota Tundra, and, for the year, boring F150. Though not having quite the torque and roar of a Ram 1500, it more than makes up for that in its agility and smooth driving characteristics. It was fun to drive in most weather situations and takes curves nicely. It was not until the 160,000 mile mark that the truck experienced its first mechanical failure- left front wheel bearings- but it has remained a fairly flawless ride given its advanced mile-age"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great vehicle with lots of versatility

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "versital, durable, low maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned since new. Can be use for everything. handles well loaded down (1000 lb motorcycle)or 6 passengers or empty. Travels well,"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle - never had a problem with it.

By on Monday, January 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability and comfort"

Cons: "worst problem is road/ wind noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned since new and it has never had a problem. I have hauled all sorts of building and household yard products with it, sometimes in excess of 1600 pounds. This truck has lots of power, drives comfortably on cross country trips and gets 20+ miles per gallon. I recently did first maintenance, other than oil changes and tires, by changing spark plugs and drive belts. This vehicle is a testimonial to Chevrolet's ability to build great cars. I will be owning it for a long time to come."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 251 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals