Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1185 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 237 | Next

I Love the truck. Would buy it again.

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drives, handles great. Runs excellent-good power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drives and handles excellent. Very comfortable on long trips. Good power and torque for towing. I hated the mileage at 1st, but fixed it with aftermarket parts. Can't see gas gauge during the day unless lights are on."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

dependable and confortable

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort not found in other trucks"

Cons: "average fuel mileage consistantly 15mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Absolutely love the comfort and ruggedness of this truck. The unfortunate lack of decent fuel mileage leaves me wondering g if it was the right choice."

Looks like new

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,335

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Looks Great

"Every one says it looks like new;"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Looks Great

Great truck

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"had this truck about a year and a half now after upgrading from a 1995 silverado ( I still miss that truck some days) I will say it rides a lot better than my buddies 08 f-150 instrument panel much better thought out to as far as the driver is concerned it is quite a reach if your riding shotgun for the volume knob. doesn't pull as well as I would like it too. but I think that's mostly because of the 3:4 rear end my old truck had 3:7. interior seems a little cheap but still like it better than the alternatives (Ford or Dodge)"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Dependable Ride

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"225000 miles and still runs like new. The seat fabric and foam in the drivers seat wore down about 60000 miles, as well as the passenger door lock solenoid. Other than that its been a reliable truck."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 237 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals