Go

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1290 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 52 | Next

Outstanding for a V8

By on Sunday, July 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The only problem is the 26 gallon fuel tank, but for 16-19 mpg for a 5.3 V8, it's really good. Power when you need it and economy when you don't."

By on Sunday, July 27, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love my truck. The seats are a little uncomfortable and the interior is smaller than my previous truck but the power the 5.3 V8 has is uncomparable. The truck runs and rides smooth."

By on Saturday, July 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 21, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Fuel Economy

By on Thursday, July 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This puppy gets even better mileage than suggested. I tested it on a recent trip. Driving times were early morning and late evening so I was able to cut back on A/C usage. Even with a fair amount of stop and go in city driving (about 90% of the trip was actually interstate), I backed off to 60 mph on the highway and stayed off the "heavy" pedal on take-offs. When I filled back up and checked my mileage I was quite impressed. On a 350 mile round trip trip a healthy 25.7 MPG. With the comfort of a full sized crew cab pick-up, they can have those little compact matchboxes. I'll keep my truck!!"

Very good value

By on Wednesday, July 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have this vehicle for over 9 month. No one problem until today. Very good ride. Comfortable even for 6 people. Only drawback is the limited turning circle that complicate u-turns and parking."

never again

By on Wednesday, July 9, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"Bought new Sep.07 4.8 engine eats gas.averages 14 mpg. city&hwy. new body style looks good.but not worth the money. cloth seats pick up every peice of lint in town. traded 99 suburban 4 whl dr.that got 15 city 18 hwy. sad mistake.buyers beware of all the plastic you are buying. have 10200 miles squeaks and rattles pretty bad especially with temp. change."

Good compromise between mileage and performance

By on Sunday, July 6, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"With gas prices soaring, I started looking to get rid of my gas guzzling 3/4 ton truck. After looking at all the rest, I found the Chevy to not only be the best value, but also get the best fuel economy of a full size pickup with the active fuel management system, while still having 315hp readily available. While I hated to get rid of the big truck, the fullsize chev has not disappointed, and as of yet I have had no problems with it."

Great Pickup

By on Saturday, July 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Chevy really did a super job on the new Silverado! Improvement over my 2002 is exceptional. Comfortable and quiet interior! Only drawback is it needs more than 4 speeds in the tranny!"

Good buy

By on Thursday, July 3, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm enjoying my new truck however before I even left the lot I experienced electrical problems with the driver side rear window not rolling up and the passenger side mirror not adjusting up/down and only adjusting side to side. Other than that, so far so good."

By on Thursday, July 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, June 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Satisfied

By on Saturday, June 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is everything you coould want in a comfortable, reliable and simple (nothing fancy) pichup."

Great Truck

By on Monday, June 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This truck has been great. Gets great fuel economy and handles great. When driving highway, if you drive 80 or so, fuel economy is about 23-25 as it stay sin 4-cyl mode a lot longer. Driving 70 on the highway, fuel economy dropped to about 18-20. It is a snappy vehicle, but with new pipes, the transition to 4-cyl mode is very odd and sounds like the transmition is slipping. It doesn't quiet have the power as the older chevy's but still is a good overall truck."

Under rated truck

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My Silverado has upgraded to the 6.0 VortecMax with a Z71 package and it is powerful, economical, and a real pleasure to drive everyday. On average I get 18 mpg in town and got 21 on the highway. I put it on the dyno and pulled 320 hp and 380 lbs of tq at the wheels. That is about 400 hp and 450 lbs of tq at the motor. I plan to keep this truck at least 30 years like my 1978 chevy truck. Maintain your truck and it will reward you."

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Nice Truck

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this turck. The ride is great and very comfortable. The gas milage is amazing for a vehicle of this size. OnStar is too cool. My only complaint is the windshiled trim, it rattles/vibrates with cross wind going above 55 - 60 mph."

Best Truck for the Money.

By on Friday, June 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great gas milage, power, and handles loads well for a half ton pickup."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement