Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1185 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 237 | Next

Chevy Silverado is the best.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased the truck new in 2008 and the only maintenance required, besides oil and filter changes, was front/rear brakes and battery. No mechanical problems."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great pickup!!!

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, easy to drive, smooth ride, looks great."

Cons: "Gas, turning radius and LT interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A really good strong pickup truck, I prefer chevy's over ford's. Has a good amount of power for the 4.8 version. The interior is the best, but thats if you get the LT model. The gas consumption can get 14 mpg city if you keep the RPM's at 2000-2500"

Great truck, gets lots of comments

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Design, color, load capacity"

Cons: "Cab is small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only drawback I have is, as compared to the 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 I had, the cab is not all that comfortable. Both my previous Dodge and my current Silverado were very comparable in equipment and options, but the Dodge cab was just enough longer front to back, that the seats had more adjustment room."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

100,000/PLUS AND STILL GOING STRONG!

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,145

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, sturdy"

Cons: "poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"OVERALL, HAS BEEN AN EXCELLENT TRUCK. Did have issues with front end having to do with 4WD. No fit and finish problems to speak of, though. Do wish the mileage was higher (getting a hair less that 20mpg on hwy., 17mpg in town.)"

Great and dependable truck

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value"

Cons: "non"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best truck for the money!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 237 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals