Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1196 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

I love this truck!

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, nice to drive"

Cons: "Can't think of anything negative"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If I ever need a truck again I would buy it in a heart beat!"

13 people out of 28 found this review helpful

has extend warrerty

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives very nice i got rite of the 20 inc wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One of the most unique Silverado 1500 trucks

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Extras on this vehicle must be seen to appreciate the exact value."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great truck - Glad I went with a Silverado

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, great mph, panty-dropper"

Cons: "Rear cup holders shake (no biggie)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it used at 15,000 miles from a fleet rental place. I've had it for 4 months so far and put 5,000 more miles on it. I test drove Chevy, Dodge, and Ford pickups. You know it's a good truck when the only thing you have to complain about is that the carpet floor mat is starting wear from where my heel sits when driving! It drives great and is incredibly smooth on the road. The instrument panel is spot on accurate! It actually gets the EPA's mpg estimates. I average 18.7 mpg commuting. Between 21 and 22 mpg while going 65-70 mph. I gave it a 9/10 for driving dynamics only because it doesn't have the acceleration that F-150's do, but it still is a great driving and handling truck."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Luxury Truck

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Ready to work, sturdy, reliable, roomy"

Cons: "Cheap interior components, thirsty, expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own an LTZ. Has lots of bells and whistles that the standard Silverado's lack. Love the heated washer fluid in the winter, heated seats, and auto folding mirrors. There is a setting to allow single mirror or both mirrors to automatically readjust to aid in parallel parking and it's a handy feature. Bottom line its a truck. If you get on the gas you can watch the gauge move. It rides rougher than a passenger car but I don't hesitate to take it during long road trips with the family or friends. Five adults can fit in the truck comfortably. When I have needed it to pull she does and still has room to spare. I average 18 mph on the highway and about 14 in the city. Not horrible but not great. The 5.3L leaves something to be desired after abandoning my 6.2L on the Suburban but overall the truck has not let me down and still has a relatively low operating cost far as maintenance. I am starting to see some minor cosmetic wear on the steering wheel that will lead me searching for replacement OEM parts since they bug me but truck still has a lot of life left in it hopefully. My wife thinks I love this truck more than her. Who knows it's a pretty close call. Loving my Chevy. Beats the Ford 2013 F150 I have to drive at work and mine is just an 2008 model :)"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Rock solid vehicle.

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, Comfort, Durability, Power"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a brand new 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 off the lot in 2003 and I have only great things to say about the vehicle. That's why I decided to trade up finally and I am loving my new 2011 Chevrolet Silverao 1500 LTZ. They are rock solid trucks and I will never switch to another brand. I had over 500,000 miles on my 2003 and as long as you maintain your fluids, oils and general maintenance, you will be a very happy chevrolet owner."

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

good vehichle

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"it is a great truck"

Great truck to own.

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "acceleration, interior, suspension, handling"

Cons: "braking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall this has been a great truck to own. I'm not going to list every little detail that I like or dislike, but I will hit the high points that I found are important to me on the vehicle. Appearance is simple and streamlined. Remote start is a big plus especially in the winter months. Takes approximately 5mins for the vehicle to blow hot air so you or your kids get in. Vehicle will automatically shutoff 10-15mins after starting. Interior is straight forward, panels are not cluttered. Handling is amazing. You will slide out of your seats before the vehicle (Z71 4x4 model) rolls over. Suspension is very good with hitting bumps and not jarring you around in the vehicle. Off roading with the vehicle has been a blast. If you do hit a pot hole harder than normal the suspension seems to handle it really well. The on the go switch from 2WD to 4WD is quick. The turning radius when 4WD is active is not as good as I had anticipated. Acceleration is very quick, throttle response is outstanding. Shifting is smooth on acceleration. However, upon making a turn, and accelerating again, my vehicle does have a tendency to drop from 2nd or 3rd gear down to 1st gear and jerking your head back. Have not quite figured out the reason for this, other than the 6-speed transmission and rpm levels cause it. Braking is pretty good, but I do find applying the brakes hard and due to the weight of my vehicle, stopping is not as good as I had hoped for. I owned a 2010 F-150 XLT 2WD crew cab that would stop on a dime. Gas mileage is ok, I average 17.2 mpg driving 32 miles round trip to work and home. Long trips 18-22mpg. The cab is roomy and easily holds 5 people comfortably. I hope this helps anyone considering buying this vehicle."

very good and reliable truck

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Owned for years with minimal issues. All issues were with power locks."

Rides like a Buick on Highway

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just a simple easy work truck."

Cons: "I should have power windows, bought off the lot ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just a great truck value. Nothing fancy just functional and practical for my use."

Nice truck

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would definitely purchase again"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Truck I ever owned.

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Support the USA and buy american. Best truck ever. Like a Rock."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

4.8 not great for tow but good otherwise no proble

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "20 trips pa to nc loaded 16 to 20 mpg"

Cons: "some things cheap like consul an lighter caps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"still looks great and holds good value"

the truck is spotless no dents or mecanical proble

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great driviving vehicle"

Cons: "no cons best truck i have owned"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this vehicle has a life time oil change and transferable 7 yr transferable 84000 mile ext warrenty"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

you get what you pay for

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It's a nice riding truck. Comfortable to drive in"

Cons: "VERY,VERy poor quality in my opinion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Purchased this new in Feb 09 about 10K - front rotors warped (warranty covered about 15K - rear brakes sticking (warranty covered At 20k I find the rims are corroding terribly. They are pitted, coating came off in spots. about 37k - check engine light small evap leak (dealer said gas cap.. hah $150 Very next week - check engine light AGAIN -same code(dealer said now fuel pump leaking - warranty) DID I NEED THE CAP, PROBABLY NOT! Dealer insisted it was bad anyway About 38k - power door locks failing. $100 About 50k - power window switch bad. not fixed yet AT 52K noticed rust on bottom edge of tailgate AND on the inside of the rear bumper About 58k - Front wheel bearing bad, wheel darn near fell off $395. This took out the front brake pads and rotor for another $300 NOW.... while doing my periodic checking of fluids etc.. I find the tranny a quart low :( (and it ain't leakin) So, YOU tell ME how you'd rate it! Then, to top it all off, I contacted GM to discuss these issues on two separate occassions when I had the problems around the 36K mark with the door locks and gas cap, looking for at least some partial help. On both occasions they convinced me to take it to the dealer for diagnosis and 'then we'll talk'. My fault for trusting their word. Never heard back from them either time and I had to contact them again after about a month to see 'what's up with this'. Both times they said 'sorry, can't help you' So, personally, after owning Gm vehicles for 30 years, I'm done with them."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great truck with towing package

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the second owner and it's my first truck. It quickly became one of my favorite vehicles I've owned. MPG's are good for a full size truck, even better if you add a Diablo Intune with a custom ECU program. Gives better HP and torque as well. It has more than enough power stock, but who doesn't like more? I like the looks of this truck vs other trucks of the same year, except for maybe the Tundra. Honestly I like the Tundra more, but people want way too much for used ones. For the price, the Silverado is a better deal. However, the interior leaves much to be desired. It's very dreary with nothing nice to look at except loads of black plastic. Seats are quite comfortable and if you have the jump seat it provides a great place to rest your arm or do paperwork. The three cup holders is great in theory, but do not hold larger drinks very well. Better hope your drink has a cap on it or is in a can. Large fountain drinks do not stay in very well if you have to take a corner or stop abruptly. I had a large drink fly out and dump between the passenger side door and seat while going around a round-about on a Navy base. That was lovely. There's plenty of storage as well and adding a tool box under the rear seat makes the space very useable unless you want to put a sub-woofer down there. Overall, a really great truck. I have not had a single issue with it."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Chevy Silverado is the best.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased the truck new in 2008 and the only maintenance required, besides oil and filter changes, was front/rear brakes and battery. No mechanical problems."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great pickup!!!

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, easy to drive, smooth ride, looks great."

Cons: "Gas, turning radius and LT interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A really good strong pickup truck, I prefer chevy's over ford's. Has a good amount of power for the 4.8 version. The interior is the best, but thats if you get the LT model. The gas consumption can get 14 mpg city if you keep the RPM's at 2000-2500"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great truck, gets lots of comments

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Design, color, load capacity"

Cons: "Cab is small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only drawback I have is, as compared to the 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 I had, the cab is not all that comfortable. Both my previous Dodge and my current Silverado were very comparable in equipment and options, but the Dodge cab was just enough longer front to back, that the seats had more adjustment room."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

100,000/PLUS AND STILL GOING STRONG!

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,145

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, sturdy"

Cons: "poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"OVERALL, HAS BEEN AN EXCELLENT TRUCK. Did have issues with front end having to do with 4WD. No fit and finish problems to speak of, though. Do wish the mileage was higher (getting a hair less that 20mpg on hwy., 17mpg in town.)"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great and dependable truck

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value"

Cons: "non"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best truck for the money!!"

Best Pick-Up Truck On The Road

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,580

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "CHEVY Brand, Reliability, Value for the Money"

Cons: "Not quite the mileage I had hoped for"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this to replace my 2009 Silverado. It had been hit by hail, theft and vandalism. I caught this 2013 on clearance to allow the dealership to make room for the 2014 models. I had NO problems with the build or design of the 2009. I bought it used from Chevy Certified and had a great warranty with it. I looked (briefly) at the 2014 model (YUCK) and the choice was extremely clear. This truck was one that the dealership had received as a vehicle transfer with another dealership, so it was NEW with 152 miles on it. I have had it one year now, and I could not be happier."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

BEST SILVERADO SO FAR, HAD A 2006, 2009 AND 2011

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT ON THE ROAD, HANDLES LIKE A DREAM,"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY SILVERADO, WHITE DIAMOND EDITION, LTZ. WITH 20" TIRES AND ALUM SPOKE WHEELS IT IS A STANDOUT. GOING TO TRADE IT IN ON A 2014, BUT I HAVEN'T SEEN ONE THAT LOOKS AS GOOD AS MINE."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Commuter truck.

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "value, price, quality, reliability, clean interior"

Cons: "4-speed tranny, smaller engine,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first truck and I'm definitely a chevy guy now. I use the bed of the truck all the time bt had no need for towing so the smaller 4.8L engine isn't a problem for me. Don't expect to blow away the car at the stop light but it's a really good truck for the casual day to day needs. Big hills at higher speeds will need a downshift but the 4-speed tranny contributes to that as well. MPG is around 15 city and 17-18 highway/interstate. I bought the truck at 90k miles and it was in really good working order, needed a little TLC but the only problem was leaking tranny cooler lines. a $270 fix that is very common in chevys. If you are looking for a truck to tow around your big boy toys and the work trailer than you don't want the 4.8L engine, but if you are looking for a good truck for hauling bedfulls of stuff when moving and the occasional short trailer tow then this truck will fill al your needs at an affordable cost."

17 people out of 40 found this review helpful

2013 Silverado

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Drives and handles great, decent gas mileage."

Cons: "Cloth seats uncomfortable, design is dated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This truck drives out wonderfully. The cloth seats are somewhat uncomfortable on a long trip."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals