Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1230 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 50 | Next

Love this truck!

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I an 06 Ford Crew Cab and it's NO comparison to this 08 Chevy truck I now I own. My 08 Crew Cab Silverado has everything I want and need with a great and smooth ride. With the price of gas and the environment, Flexfuel helps me save money and save the environment. I definitely recommend this truck and Ford has a lot of work to do if they want my next truck to be a Ford. Great job Chevy!"

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great truck

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"bought a 2007 silverado classic in october 2006 and have put around 17000 miles on it so far. great truck, good power, gorgeous ride. and the 5 year/100,000 powertrain warranty is a major plus"

SIMPLY THE BEST...LIKE A ROCK

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great ride, comfort, handles like a dream to be a truck, awesome power nothing else like it or compares, 4x4 like a charm with the locking diffrential get in and out of tight spots easly, 10 of 10"

LOVE MY TRUCK

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my 5th Chevrolet truck and by far is the best truck yet, The truck handles better than I could ever imagine and the interior is comfortable with controls in the proper places with adequate markings"

LOVE my truck

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This pickup handles very well.The ride is excellent. The seat is really comfy. My only concern is the gas milage. I expected much better."

Great Truck

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I tend to be rather critical but this truck handles well, looks great, and has a reasonable cost. Chevy did a great job redesigning from their 06s!"

great truck

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have a 2007 ltz . its the best truck ive ever rode in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GM JUNK

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I have a new Tundra (my Choice) and a Silverrado (truck I have to drive for work). The Tundra KILLS this GM junk truck. Dont waste your money on the CHEAP GM drive train. Go buy the a truck from a compnay that is concerned about quality and not the next UAW contract."

Blown away

By on Monday, November 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"After driving a Ford f 250 XLT lariat 4x4 for 5 years and non stop problem, gas mileage between 11 city 13 highway. Chevy is the way to go. i just purchased a 2008 1500 LT1 Z71 with towing package, and 4.10 rear end and convinience group. Handles and rides like a car. So far 423 miles on the truck still on the first gas tank. Could not be happier. very good pock up and enough power for my needs. GM hit the right spot with this truck. Improvement needed :more head room for tall people, I am 6'6" 300 lb have just enough room, glove box size ans finish the sealing in same color as the sets/floor."

07 crew cab

By on Friday, November 02, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"4.8 v8 is a little sluggish compared to 5.3. have 3.23 rear end and it seems weak. truck has nice options and rides fairly smooth. lots of blind spots."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT TRUCK

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"LTZ , Z71, GREAT TRUCK, RIDES LIKE A CADILAC,GOOD GAS MILEGE. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THE SMALL GLOVE BOX AND THE LID ON THE CONSOLE OPENS THE WRONG WAY."

Awesome Truck

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've just recently purchased this truck. I needed a second vehicle, to handle odds and ends. This truck basically retired my daily driver which was a 2006 Dodge Charger Daytona. That car now sits in the Garage while I cruise around in the Silverado. Excellent handling, great gas mileage for a V8 truck. Roomy interior, and plenty of room in the exterior to haul my Raptor 700, and a few other items. The On Star is an excellent feature and the Ipod hookup is timely."

Awesome Truck

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second truck. I only traded a 2002 GMC Sierra since I needed more pulling power. I LOVE everthing about my new 2007 LT2 . It pulls my 3 horse trailer great. The Z71 4x4 real comes in hand when pulling over rough terrain.The only thing I would change is the cargo light to turn on without the interior lights coming on at the same time. It's hard to hook up the gooseneck trailer at night because of this. I looked at the ford, Nissan Titan, and Toyota Tundra and GM still won my heart. I Love My Truck."

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I liked evrything about the truck !!"

Not what I thought it would be...

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Seems that there are quite a few bugs in this new body style.....always taking it back for odds and ends....quality is the downfall....but great looks and performance from the 5.3l v8 is great...getting about 18.6 mpg."

great truck

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Over all a fantastic vehicle to drive, very comfortable and great feel for the road. I would recomend this truck to anyone who would have the intention of having this truck for a long time. The only thing I am not totally satisfied with would be the radio. In Chevy's defense I did not purchase premium sound which was a huge mistake on my part. On Star in the the coolest thing out there. Turn by turn as well as diagnostics, phone, and someone in case of an emergency is amazing to say the least. Thank you Chevy for living up to my expectation, there isn't another truck out there that even compares. The VP of my company has a Ford 350HD and it drives like a school bus. My plant manager just bought a brand new 2007 Tundra and it is very nice, then again it was $12000 more then mine with the only noticable option being leather seats, very expensive leather I suppose, maybe Italian. My father has a 1993 Chevy Cheyenne 1500 and it has been through a lot. I personally have run it without oil on one occasion and without water on a seperate occasion, she's still tickin with 157K. Not the most miles I've ever heard of but considering the motor was driven without oil for about 3.5 miles, not too bad. Thanks again Chevy, looking foward to the new Camaro."

got quirks

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"lifter noise,replaced all lifters at dealer,noise still there they say could be fuel management system,I say bull,power steering leaks,speakers make noise,love the truck glad the gave me 7 year warranty..also service is helpfull but they still dont really know the right fix for most problems....."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love My Truck

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my Chevy now for 8 months. I'm averaging about 16.5 MPG. I live about 14 miles from work so, I figure part of the time I spend on the freeway helps the mileage. I have leather seats and 20" wheels that improve the styling that much more. The AUX hookup is awesome. I can connect my iPod with ease. Not sure how I like the Fuel Management system yet. It feels funky when you're cruising on the freeway, then have to give it gas to pass or speed up. Overall, it's a great truck!"

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Better Than Ford And Dodge And Toyota

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I Use to own a Dodge Hemi. That is the worst truck i have driven completely weak took it offroad twice and problems with the chassis, Then the Transmission. Then I Purchased a Ford F-150 This Ford Has more recalls then then the Yugo Company. The Tundra was okay. But Its Not A CHEVY, this truck is way beyond awesome performance comfort and styling is a WOW. Never had gotten as many compliments with any truck as much as this one. Especially on the Front Crome Grill."

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"The day we got the truck home we had to turn around and bring it back the mirrors wouldn't adjust. Then a week later the tire senors went out and where telling us that the wrong tires needed air. We had the truck for five months and it was at least in the shop for something breaking every month. We where very unhappy with it and got rid of it. It did drive nicely and have alot of power though."

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, October 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals