Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1205 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

great personal transportation

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, nice driver"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This might be the best vehicle I've ever owned. It's very comfortable and quiet. The standard interior has lots of storage space, seating is roomy and comfortable. I've owned it since new and haven't had the slightest problem with it. The engine is smooth and powerful enough."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

rough riding

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "uncomfortable to sit and ride very rough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is the most uncomfortable rough riding pickup I've every driven. do not like driving on the highway or gravel. Does handle well when needing 4x4 option"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Like it...But!

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable"

Cons: "Poor quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I acquired this Silverado 2 years ago trading in a 2003 Silverado which I loved, but wanted the extra cab room that the crew cab offered. The 2009 is very comfortable to drive and runs well. The fuel mileage is bad...around 12 mpg regardless of where I drive...but you don't get a 4X4 for gas mileage. The one thing that has disappointed me the most is the quality in the vehicle, primarily the anesthetics. The Z71 logo on the drivers side was applied crooked, and the pin striping on the drivers door is crooked. Neither the dealer or GM would correct, and after noticing other trucks like mine I saw the same problem. I just simply removed the Z71 Logos. Recently, the dash cracked around the passenger airbag. Finding many complaints online about this I found out that this is a common problem in this body design...and GM will not stand by or assist in the repairs. I purchased a Dash Mat to cover the cracks. I like the truck but I do not love it. Being a long time GM owner it pains me to say that you should stay away from this body design."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best pick-up i ever owned

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and very comfortable to drive"

Cons: "wish I had the open rear window, leather, moonroof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very nice looking. ride is very nice. very reliable. roomy and a nice ride height."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

good vehicle

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "best brand"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Solid light duty truck. Lousy gas milege.

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great price."

Cons: "Lousy gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The V6 is a bit anemic, but it gets the job done. Gas mileage is about the same as the V8, but the vehicle price on purchase was about 5k cheaper than the V8. Overall, not a bad truck. Very reliable. No problems."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very reliable truck for the money

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "travels great on highway"

Cons: "Should come standard with a bedliner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Rides nice. The 5.3 engine is great. Tows like a dream. I rarely use the manual 6 speed option though others may find it helpful."

Good car for every thing

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2 door v6 in good conditions and I want to sell it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I really wanted a Tundra or Ram PU, but Chevy won

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had been looking for my first full size pick up. I drove a mazda Troy Lee p/u, jeep grand cherokee, and after starting a family and buying a house, I needed a truck. I test drove tundra's, dodge rams, and a f-150. I was about to pull the trigger on a ford, until something told me to test drive a silverado. I was amazed on how smooth it handled, quiet acceleration, and how much roomier it was than the rest."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best PU I ever drove or had

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Already recommended this PU to a friend"

Cons: "Original tires don't last very long"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have this PU for over a year now and still can't believe it;s a truck it rides and runs like a Caddy,sedan"

GREAT TRUCK

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GOOD RIDE STEERING A LITTLE SOFT"

Cons: "i DON'T HAVE ANY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"HAS A LIMITED SLIP DIFFERENTIAL MAKING IT A REAL 4 WHEELER. TO GET THE LIMITED SLIP IN A DODGE RAM IT COSTS MORE. WITH OUT THE LIMITED SLIP YOU HAVE A 3 WHEEL DRIVE NOT 4 WHEEL"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT TRUCK

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GOOD RIDE STEERING A LITTLE SOFT"

Cons: "i DON'T HAVE ANY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"HAS A LIMITED SLIP DIFFERENTIAL MAKING IT A REAL 4 WHEELER. TO GET THE LIMITED SLIP IN A DODGE RAM IT COSTS MORE. WITH OUT THE LIMITED SLIP YOU HAVE A 3 WHEEL DRIVE NOT 4 WHEEL"

All it needs is new tires!

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All it needs is tires!"

Cons: "It needs tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I sold my 1998 Silverado when I found out I was going to be a grandfather because I thought I needed four doors. Not the case. I miss my '98 THREE door pickup. I love this 2007 Silverado but I want to go backward in time and buy another 1998. Call me crazy. If I can find another body-style that appeals to me as much as the 1998... and is within my budget... I will buy it. This 2007 is all white, including the front bumper, and has not got a scratch or ding on it. Honestly, all it needs is new tires. It has 17" chrome-clad wheels and a factory installed receiver hitch. I put a rubber bed-mat in it. It has tinted rear windows. I don't care for the audio system, but it's not that important to me. Buy this truck so I can buy another 1998!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Cool pickup

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had it for 4 years no problem"

good reliable truck

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "plenty of space, very comfortable, smooth ride"

Cons: "AFM, no other CONS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck for just over a year now. it is a 2011 ECSB Silverado, Z71. 5.3 with 6L80 Transmission (6 spd. auto). Over all, I love it, I gave the driving dynamics a lower score because of the AFM engine function (switching from 8 cylinders to 4). This is the most annoying thing you could ever experience when driving. A 6 Spd. trans, 3.42 gears PLUS 4cyl mode, it makes the truck horrible to drive. No power what so ever when it does it. At highway speed, it will kick to 4 cyl. mode, and instantly you start dropping speed. The engine then switches back to get you back to speed. This happens over and over and over again. Now there are products out there that disable this, which I do now have. now having this product, the truck is great to drive with plenty of power."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Worth Every Penny Paid

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It operates like a real truck should. Great value"

Cons: "Cain't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Yes, I absolutely love my truck and I'm not ashamed to say it. It rides on road & off road very well, the cab is very quiet, and the dashboard gizmos are easy to operate. My average combined fuel mileage is 20.2 mpg with 50/50 driving on the freeways/city driving. That's pretty awesome for a V-8 pushing a 4 door long bed. So far I've only had one serious problem with this truck, that being the engine died one year after purchase. Towed it to the dealer & they had it fixed the same day under warranty. Besides that, the truck is holding up fairly well after 4 years of ownership & 50,000 miles. Some minor issues with trim pieces coming loose or breaking, and some rattling from the exhaust, but everything still works like it should."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

really like

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"not very good fuel mileage. id hate to tow 9000 lbs. pulls hard just with empty trailer. has too many buttons and switches. I like to back doors that open all the way."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Truck

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Quality, reliability"

Cons: "Lack of cab storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been totally trouble-free since I bought it used in 2009, It was 1 year old when I got it. My only complaint & regret is I didn't get a larger cab. There is virtually no storage inside the cab. Other than that, I love this truck. Gas mileage is usually about 18-20 mpg. When towing a small trailer, the mileage drops to 15-16 mpg. The 4.3 V-6 is not a real powerhouse, but for general use, it's fine."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great truck for small bussniss ower

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good work truck great on gas"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best truck ever.

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to drive"

Cons: "Would like the extended cab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the ride we get from my Silverado! We take it everywhere we go. I'm thinking of getting a 2014 if my trade in value is good."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A Pile of Oversized Sheetmetal

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Very poor gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The most uncomfortable truck I have ever driven. The gas padal and transmission never seem to agree with each other. Previous 2001 Siverado owner for 13 years with no such problem. Chevrolet missed it with this one. I hope the 2014 is better. Going Ford after this."

The best pickup I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, mileage, & comfort."

Cons: "Factory tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned all brands made. Gas and diesel. This one is the best one."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good reliable truck

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive very comfortable"

Cons: "Inside of bed is easily dented."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this truck brand new, it had a couple of minor issues under warrany, but they were covered with no cost to me. What is dissapointing is that AFTER the warranty expired it starting having more issues that were minor in nature,but expensive to fix.(shift bushings, airbag sensors,etc)I have 72,000 miles on it. I would expect to replace brakes and tires, battery etc, but this other stuff is a bit troubling. Other than that it has never had a major breakdown. It has had every service needed done on schedule."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck with huge power for towing

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Gobs of power. Has all the bells and whistles."

Cons: "interior door latches in odd location."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this truck to tow large travel trailer and it really delivers the goods. equipped with the Max towing pkg. and the 6.2L gas engine that is rated to tow over 10,000lb. It was a leftover 2012(purchased in April of 2013) It had a MSRP of $38K but with all the incentives it cost me under $29K. Great deal on a terrific truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

nice vehicle

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "turning radius too large"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"nice to have a luxury vehicle that can be used as a truck when needed."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals