Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2927 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 586 | Next

Best truck I've owned, 7 years no problems. 195k

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "on the fly 4 wheel drive"

Cons: "cup holders to big for a normal cup or can"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable workhorse. The only problems I've had with this truck where my own fault. Bottomed her out once while having fun off road and bent the drive shaft. Bought with 88k miles still going strong with 195k worked nearly every day of it with masonry or glass block in the bed. Zero transmission issues, of course I change the fluid on schedule."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

excellent great truck

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "use it rather than my wifes new bmw."

Cons: "cd players are cheap junk for such a great vehic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i wrote short bed fenderside but it thinks long bed Since new 1 front wheel bearing and 7 cd players I finally gave up and enjoyed the truck still looks like and drives like new.. would buy a new one but no longer available in fenderside. Have never owned a vehicle with this many miles but it is still like new so will drive it till it drops.."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent truck

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, handling, nice ride"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck new in 2003. The comfort, ride, and handling are superb...and it's fast. Big motor and AWD make towing a breeze. It's been 127K of trouble-free, fun driving. Have a message for Sue who wrote in about her instrument cluster. Part is less than $200 and it's a 20 minute swap job. Any shade tree mechanic can do it themselves. Took me 30 minutes. Only downside is gas mileage, but you shouldn't buy a truck if you're worried about mileage."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

good running reliable

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"well kept serviced regularly good driver"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

DISAPOINTING FROM THE START.

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"HAS HAD CONTINUOUS PROBLEMS. DASH INDICATOR LIGHTS ALWAYS MALFUNCTIONING, FRONT END PROBLEMS, NOW ALL BRAKE AND FUEL LINES NEED TO BE REPLACED, ALL U-JOINTS ARE SHOT, RIGHT HUB SHOT,CRUISE CONTROL DOESNT WORK. THIS TRUCK HAS ALWAYS BEEN GARAGE KEPT AND HAD AN EASY LIFE. WHAT A LEMON"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 586 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals