Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2941 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Thee best truck by far! It replaced my 93 3500hd

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Its always thursty ! But fast! Im a firemen also"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was by far thee best truck I've had as for all around durability, reliability, and pure power. This truck has worked hard from the day I drove it off the lot. Mind you that was 150 miles from my home. Nobody had them. This replaced my 1993 3500hd which was a little rough on the back. I went to the 1500 hd because it road much smoother and will still carry any payload a ford or dodge will while pulling both of them up a hill. It will Not pass a gas station though!"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love my Silverado

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, low maintenance"

Cons: "fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have nothing bad to say about my 2000 Silverado LT. The 5.3L engine runs smooth, and has had no mechanical issues in 144k miles. Standard routine maintenance is all I have had to put into this truck. I have no doubt it will go for another 144k miles no problem."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

only have had regular maintenance

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck has been very dependable and has never had any major problems"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

original owner. completely reliable vehicle.

By on Thursday, January 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "tremendous value over life of vehicle so far."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"has 170000 miles. original front brake pads. no leaks. had to replace fuel level sensor and rear brakes and a/c belt tensioner since new. kept fluids changed at or before intervals. COMPLETELY happy with vehicle. will be in family a long time"

15 people out of 24 found this review helpful

great truck cant ask much more of a truck

By on Sunday, December 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 339,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great truck"

Cons: "heater cores to hard to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only have the standard chevy flawes ( heater core,a/c controls, console bulbs)but overall with over 300,000. plus miles and no engine repairs its been great"

13 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals