Go

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 3000 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 300 | Next

Very Reliable Truck

By on Saturday, August 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 2006 silverado 4x4 for 2 years now and love it. It has been very reliable and performs great. The four wheel drive works perfect. I had a 99 siverado with the 5.3 before this one and this has been a better truck overall so far. I highly recommend this truck."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, April 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought our Silverado March 20th, 2007. My husband has had a chance to pull our 16 foot fishing boat with it and he was very happy with its performance. It has all the power you need when you need it. The seats are very comfortable. It has a large interior which provides ample room for all people. The dash is laid out almost perfectly. The fuel management technology is very powerful and very fuel efficient. The first time we filled it up it was getting 17 miles to the gallon and it continues to improve. We are very happy with the truck and plan to buy another one in the future."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my SS!!!

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lots of power and looks great"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My SS has been a wonderful truck!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I think this is a good truck butttt....

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I think this is a ver good truck so that's why I am dumbfounded when I see how look the kbb value for this vehicle is. It doesn't go above 3000 dollars only slightly above 2000. I typed in virtually the same truck but 1 year older and it's value was 5000 dollars typically. I just feel that this should get examined. Thank you"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great truck, very reliable and useful

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, reliable, useful, and fun to drive"

Cons: "bad brake lines, should have been epoxy coated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck has been very reliable and comfortable to drive, handle and maintain. It has been very useful over the years and even though 10 years old still looks brand new. The only thing I can say bad about the truck are the brakelines which rotted a few years ago and had to be replaced, since they weren't epoxy coated."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great truck!

By on Friday, August 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A tough, dependable truck. The only thing I've replaced are the brake pads. And that was after 11 years of service. Other than that, I've changed the oil once a year or so, and have changed the serpentine fan belt a couple of times. I hate doing maintenance."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fullsize Truck/ Good Value

By on Thursday, April 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Never owned a truck, until I was 25, bought out the lease on this fleet vehicle for around $5500 bucks, came with every service/emission/ and inspection verification known. Bought it with 139,500, put 130,500 mi on it and the only thing I've changed is oil every 6000(Mobile One Full synthetic 10-30) corroded brake lines and front/rear brakes/rotors, for what I paid, for what I got vs whole market value, it was a steal- Satisfied Consumer"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very strong and comfortable truck

By on Friday, March 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 262,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "strong engine,drives great"

Cons: "none comes to mind"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great running truck 5.3 is all stock and with 262000 still Very stout and gets 17.4 mpg locally. the trans was rebuilt bout 2K ago. This is a great truck I Definitely recommend it..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfort, power, looks good"

Cons: "gas mileage not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really love my 04 Chev truck. Lots of power, comfy ride, tows like a champ and does not get stuck. If it got better gas mileage, I would never own another vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

99 Silverado Z71

By on Thursday, April 28, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wanting a chevy all my life I finally stumbled across this 1999 Silverado Z71 on craigslist. The beautiful thing about it was that it had a lift installed and oversized tires meaning it has seen some horrible places. Upon buying it, it ran well beyond my standards. Never had a problem with the motor or the transmission. 4wd works phenonimally. For being a 1500 I tow a 5000lb load horsetrailer with 2 horses all the time with no problems to this day. Truck has exceeded my standards at work, in the mud, and on the road. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a reliable and extremely comfortable ride."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 300 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement