Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2918 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 556 557 558 ... 584 | Next

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

"Had this truck for 3 years now and am not impressed. It runs great like a Chevy should but the tranny is garbage. The inside is falling apart, and the electrical is horrible. I have towed 2 quads with it and it really makes the truck sluggish. I am selling this truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is the truck to own

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this truck since 03 when they first came out and their isn't a truck out there that I would change with, who cares if the have a viper truck, this truck has the muscle and the tow and the looks that most trucks don't have, I have owned a lot of fast cars and did not keep them, but this truck has it all, and its AWD..There's only one truck on the road for me and its a Chevy SS.."

Disapponted

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"A multitude of fairly minor problems and two more serious ones that pose a risk to the driver. Visited dealer many times while warranty was in effect, even leaving truck for several days at times. Yet, the same old refrain; "Can not replicate the problem." I am well-versed in vehicle maintenance and repair and know a defect. Basically, the three dealers I visited refused to diagnose the problems. Sure, when a defect jumped out and bit them the defect was fixed but not the serious ones. I fear I will have to shun GMC products permanently."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Truck

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my Silverado for just less then five years, and I have nothing bad to say about it. I am the second owner, and based on it's current maintenance record, I will be the last. I have preformed the required maintenance by the book, and I have had no unexpected problems. Gas, oil, tires, filters, and belts - That's it. Just like Chevy advertises, longest lasting, most dependable truck on the market!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 556 557 558 ... 584 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals