Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2975 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 298 | Next

Fullsize Truck/ Good Value

By on Thursday, April 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Never owned a truck, until I was 25, bought out the lease on this fleet vehicle for around $5500 bucks, came with every service/emission/ and inspection verification known. Bought it with 139,500, put 130,500 mi on it and the only thing I've changed is oil every 6000(Mobile One Full synthetic 10-30) corroded brake lines and front/rear brakes/rotors, for what I paid, for what I got vs whole market value, it was a steal- Satisfied Consumer"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very strong and comfortable truck

By on Friday, March 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 262,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "strong engine,drives great"

Cons: "none comes to mind"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great running truck 5.3 is all stock and with 262000 still Very stout and gets 17.4 mpg locally. the trans was rebuilt bout 2K ago. This is a great truck I Definitely recommend it..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfort, power, looks good"

Cons: "gas mileage not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really love my 04 Chev truck. Lots of power, comfy ride, tows like a champ and does not get stuck. If it got better gas mileage, I would never own another vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LOVE MY TRUCK

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability is great!!!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this thing with 180,000 and have worked it for the past 20k pulling my 16 foot trailer and hauling all kinds of stuff. This thing is a work horse and have had no problems. It's already paid for itself. Good gas mileage and power for a V6."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The best truck i have owned.

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has 175000 miles on it and drives like a brand new truck. This is by far the most dependable and comfortable truck I have ever had and I love it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this is the best truck ever, i bought it new

By on Tuesday, November 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BEST TRUCK EVER, I BOUGHT WHEN IT WAS NEW AND NOW HAS OVER 140,000 MILES ON IT AND IT RUNS LIKE NEW. I THINK THE REASON IT IS SUCH A GREAT TRUCK IS BECAUSE I DO ALL OF MY MAINTANCE AT THE DEALERSHIP. I EVEN PLOW WITH THIS TRUCK"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Good Truck

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable and good on long trips"

Cons: "Doesn't like small parking lots or tight spaces ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Does everything you ask it to do from hauling kids around to towing just about any thing you can put behind it. It is a good all around truck to have."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very good, reliable vehicle.

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "value, comfort"

Cons: "gas mileage, have had to replace speakers twice."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned a '97 F150 for 11 months prior to buying this Chevy. The Ford was in the shop 18 times in that 11 months for multiple problems. This vehicle has been in the shop twice. Once for a brake computer that failed and the other time for rework of rear brake system. Otherwise, it's been a reliable workhorse. Since the advent of ethanol my gas mileage has plummeted from 18-22 to 16-17. For a 6 cyl, that is poor in my opinion. The 18-22 I thought was awesome for a truck. Comfortable enough my wife and I take it on all road trips. Hard matching landau cap makes it very versatile and stylish. I'll keep it til it drops dead. Hope to see another 8-10 years out of it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it, great quality, good mpg 17-25

By on Sunday, June 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun, gets me through 12 inches of snow, just over all a great truck"

Cons: "nothin i can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

playin in the sand

"I bought this truck last fall after my last car blew up, It a 2000 Silverado 4.8L V8 with a 5 speed 4x4 and all the options and the 4th door. it had 105000 miles when i bought it, it GETS 17 MPG AROUND TOWN! and 25 Highway! and thats playing a little and gettin on it, I only paid $7000 and this it the BEST TRUCK I HAVE EVER DRIVIN, this truck has been very good to me, it works great in the winter with snow, although it does take a while to warm up in winter, and it is great during hunting season, ive brought it to heck and back and have only replaced a wheel bearing, i would highly recommend this to anyone lookin for a nice truck, I love mine!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

playin in the sand

99 Silverado Z71

By on Thursday, April 28, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wanting a chevy all my life I finally stumbled across this 1999 Silverado Z71 on craigslist. The beautiful thing about it was that it had a lift installed and oversized tires meaning it has seen some horrible places. Upon buying it, it ran well beyond my standards. Never had a problem with the motor or the transmission. 4wd works phenonimally. For being a 1500 I tow a 5000lb load horsetrailer with 2 horses all the time with no problems to this day. Truck has exceeded my standards at work, in the mud, and on the road. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a reliable and extremely comfortable ride."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 298 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals