Go

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 3004 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 577 578 579 ... 601 | Next

love this truck

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"traded my nice but gutless toyota 4-runner in for 03 LS ext cab 2wd truck. rides so smooth,lots of pwr 4.8ltr(bf always told me it was a 5.3, goes to show he cldnt tell the diff from his 5.3 4wd)traveled long distance in comfort and fuel mileage is not bad at all. at 70,000 miles now had no problems whatsoever. regular maintenance is all!!"

Lemon!

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Poor quality workmanship, replaced tranny after 2 years. Various components coming apart. Switches breaking."

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Why offer a warranty

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"Numerous intermittent defects. Tried three different dealers and heard the SAME refrain, "Can not replicate the problem." Left truck for up to 5 days at a time with dealer. Hmmmm.. less than ONE MILE increase on odometer. They sure tried hard to find the defects!!!! And, seemingly, NO attempt to diagnose problems. Guess they want defects that do exist to jump out and bite them. Guarenteed, will NEVER buy a GMC vehicle again, new or used."

Worked it hard and it held up.

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am just getting ready to trade this 05 1500 HD crew cab. 115000 miles in three years of Highway and rough farm roads. The HD Chevy pickups hold up better than any that I have owned. We own 3 Toyotas and 5 Chevys and the HD's are better after 3 years than the Toyotas. The regular 1500's did not last but the HD's do. The milage is about 14-18 with the 6.0 with the 3.73 rear end. The seats are very comfortable and the rear seat can seat large people well. I will pull a large Goose Neck trailer with ease and I have pulled up to 18,000 lbs gross and traveled at regular speed limit speeds. I would rather drive this then my car. A couple of engine lights in 3 years and the A\C fan switch is fritzy right now. Has never burned a drop of oil and I did not change it until the light said to do so. The C/D player failed due to farm dust. This is my third 1500 HD Crew Cab and I have had the same result with all three. A good pickup."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 577 578 579 ... 601 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement