Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2879 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 559 560 561 ... 576 | Next

Dependable and very reliable

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this truck since 03 and beside general maintence and a few things that were covered under warranty, I've had no problems. Great in the mud and snow, but that also depends on your tires. The stock tires that came on it were the Bridgestone Duelers and I didn't care for those since they only lasted me 36000 miles and I have only 39500 since 03. So you can see I don't drive the heck out of it. I bought the Toyo Open Country this time and they seem to be great. I will own this truck until it falls apart. It will be paid off next year, then I'm buying the new Camaro when it comes out."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck!

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought truck new, never any problems. Trailer atv's and snowmobiles. Very reliable for long trips and a comfortable daily commuter."

Good truck for money

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"No problems in 23,000 miles. Does have drivetrain cluck when shifting gears. Dealer states normal. I found what I believe is excessive play in tailshalt and rear pinion. I have averaged 22-23 mpg at 70-75 mph. Good ride, but seats are low for short people. No locking glovebox. Comes with cheapy General tires. Allready showing 50% wear. I believe better truck $/mile than competition. Cheaper long term maintenance. You could actually access components for maintenance. Would recommend auto trans. Dual air control is nice and works pretty good."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

FUN TO DRIVE

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THE TRUCK IS FUN TO DRIVE AND VERY COMFORTABLE WITH LARGE LEATHER SEATS AND DUAL CLIMATE CONTROL. THE AWD HANGS ONTO THE HIGHWAY AND KEEPS YOU GOING IN ALL KINDS OF WEATHER."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 559 560 561 ... 576 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details