Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2871 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 288 | Next

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck for 13 years and have not has one major problem. Only brakes etc, tires batteries. Everything else, except the gas pump, (fixed under warranty) is the original equipment. This is the best car/truck ever. I drove my 1977 cad Sevill for a 110,000 miles and it was totally trashed by the end even the paint was in bad shape, plus it cost 2 x as much as my chevy pick up. My truck still runs like a top and look almost new."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

3rd 2000 Chevy Truck I have owned, Very Reliable!!

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very Comfy Ride, Plenty of Power, Coldest A/C"

Cons: "Gas Miliage but what truck doesnt"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought this used with only 93000 miles and 3rd 2000 I have owned.. In 2000 I had a brand New Extended cab 2wd with a 5.3 and Never had any problems and traded in @100000miles for an 04. Then I had a New 2000 Suburban Loaded 4x4 5.3 that I drove with only a fuel pump going out at 150000.. Best Vehicles I have ever Owned. Not sure why people always try to lie about one not being Incredible. I have driven all the brands of trucks out there but U just Cannot beat a GM!!"

I loved this truck.

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good looking truck and it ran great till death."

Cons: "Not crazy about no electronics. Crank windows."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Loved is the operative word. I bought it with 1300 miles on it. It has 207,000 now and it's dead!! Transmission went out. Looking at 2000 to 3000 bucks to get it fixed. Not to sure it's worth it. Fuel sensor in the tank stopped working years ago forcing me to use my odometer to tell when I needed fuel. It's a K1500 and the front differential whines in four wheel on turns. But it was reliable in the long run."

Truck that wont die

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 375,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just keeps going"

Cons: "Turning is a bit tricky"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I have ever owned. Getting close to 400,000 miles and still going strong."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Super Z71 100K completed.

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "all you could want in a used truck. Won't find one"

Cons: "No sun-roof , truck bed needs liner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought truck from dealer with almost no miles. Have had since 02. Beautiful orig paint, ultra clean. Garaged. Have exp. hard top cover too. Getting older so just bought new truck to last me lifetime. Bright Red with Grey cloth interior with No wear."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought new off lot in 2005. Have not had any issues with this truck except the HVAC control unit went out, cost about a 75.00 to repair. well worth the cost."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

will not ever buy another chevy

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "good work truck"

Cons: "bad interior desingn"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"i bought this truck new had no problems until i hit 80,000 miles cluster panel went out A/c doesnt work on high had to change water pump i used to love chevys. hate to say it but i wont buy a chevy again"

By far the best truck ive ever owned

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned Chevy's dodges fords and Toyotas and the Chevy Silverado is by far the best one there is out there. very reliable truck!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great used truck for its year and milage

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good shape for year/good looking/sounds nice"

Cons: "lifter noise but mech says all ok,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

work or play! nice cruiser

"4x2 in very good cond. dealer "monroe edition" full body mouldings(matching)bought this truck about 5 years ago with 102k and have 123k on it now. garaged in winters. sup to have come from south but I never checked that out. small dings and scratches but all from prevous owner. hard low profile cap with duraliner. tow package 5.2L auto/cruise/power rear slider/4 door/ps/pb/tilt/plocks/pwindows/cloth int. with no rips or tears.new brakes/armerguard tires(newer)newr batt.new exhaust (mid to rear)small rust on lower rear rocker but thats all. nothing else I could find.scratch in pass side windshield there from prev. owner too.KBB 7200-7600.00. looking for quick sale $$ 6500.00 No Trades or shipping clean clear title on hand"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

work or play! nice cruiser

This vehicle has served me very well.

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 276,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid throughout its entire life."

Cons: "MPG in this day and age is a bit low."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle new. With normal wear and tear, it has given me over 1/4 of a million miles with no effort at all. It rides like a champ, and has always been solid on the road. My average mileage throughout its life has been between 13 and 17 mpg. The 5.3 engine has been sweet the entire time. I am considering rebuilding the vehicle from top to bottom because I like the truck, but also because a new vehicle is upwards to $35,000 to $40,000. Make no mistake, Michigan weather is hard on all vehicles, but the 2wD has been no problem getting through our snowy winters. Common sense and consistent preventive maintenance is the key."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 288 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals