Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2919 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 584 | Next

good running reliable

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"well kept serviced regularly good driver"

DISAPOINTING FROM THE START.

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"HAS HAD CONTINUOUS PROBLEMS. DASH INDICATOR LIGHTS ALWAYS MALFUNCTIONING, FRONT END PROBLEMS, NOW ALL BRAKE AND FUEL LINES NEED TO BE REPLACED, ALL U-JOINTS ARE SHOT, RIGHT HUB SHOT,CRUISE CONTROL DOESNT WORK. THIS TRUCK HAS ALWAYS BEEN GARAGE KEPT AND HAD AN EASY LIFE. WHAT A LEMON"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Reliable

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great engine and powertrain"

Cons: "limited space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The vehicle only had 17,000 miles when I bought it in 2000. It has been used to pull a trailer loaded with newspaper bundles (80 miles roundtrip) 4 nights a week. It has been very reliable and has over 183,000 miles. Great Truck."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best truck ever!

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, ride , power, handling,gas mileage."

Cons: "Windshield wipers- so-so"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best truck by far that I've ever owned. From the very first moment I got behind the wheel, as well as 220,000.00 miles later, I feel the same. The comfort, ride, and handling is second to none! My next truck will definitely be another Silverado, and nothing else!!!"

Good truck

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "It's a basic work truck gets the job done"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Bought this truck used. We added a transmission cooler and tow package for our 29' RV. It has performed remarkably well, with no major problems. Only odd thing that continues to occur is the dashboard indicators not working properly...milage report, temperature indicator, etc. seems to be a common thing, from what I have read."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 584 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals