Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2940 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 294 | Next

It has been a great truck never any big problems

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"good looking no bug dents some little dings never been wrecked or engine problems all way had mobile one oil"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Rare model because of equipment, (not an SS model)

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, smooth, powerful,"

Cons: "mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable heated power leather buckets up front,6.0, 4.10 axle, factory dual action shocks, Vortec Max,4wd, power heated mirrors,windows,Bose sound 6 disc etc. This model Silverado 1500 is very fast, but I baby it now,it did everything i asked it to. Now we,re gonna take it easy and grow old together."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

2wd is like a pig on ice in mud/snow. w/weight

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great work vehicle for spraying yards or hauling"

Cons: "Not 4wd when I did need it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle was a fleet vehicle and was being towed with 603 miles for unknown reason and came off of the tow truck and rolled backwards into a ditch and flipped over backwards onto its top. Salvage dealer had identical pickup and color and swapped out bed, rear door and replaced rear windshield and put new skin on top. Vehicle has been garaged 90 % of the time and serviced every 3-5K. New brakes just put on with over 1/2 of old pads still there."

bougt this truck on a impulse buy and i love it.

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast fun and reliable the 6.0 lq9 is awesome"

Cons: "a bit thirsty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing that I wish is that truck was rwd. But awd has huge benefits. It's fast and sound as well."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Most reliable vehicle I ever owned.

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability,flexibility,usefulness,ride comfort"

Cons: "wind noise could be reduced for a quieter ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I admit to being OCD over my vehicles, but the Chev. Z-71 has never had a single mechanical,electrical or structural repair. It has a great ride for 4x4 and has performed any task I needed. Average fuel for the life of the truck is 16.7mpg. This includes pulling a variety of boats and cargo trailers. I purchased it new and pulled it behind a motorhome for over 6 years (mileage doesn't register while towing). It is by far the most flexible use vehicle I have ever had."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent vehicle, great to drive, no major problems, drives just as well as day one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2005 z71 - this thing is a hidden beast!

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Torque to make it up any hill or pull anything"

Cons: "need a storage organizer for back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Everyday driving through towns it great. The engine isn't to loud and it still has allot of power.When given gas it the engine shows this power.The handling is great. I replaced my old 1998 Ford ranger with this and was hooked from the first time i drove it off the lot. This year i got to see how well it handled on snow covered ice and was not disappointed! their were two owners before me that took very well care of it. They even used it to tow trailers all over delivering stuff. It still runs beautifully, off road it will go just about anywhere."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best truck I ever owned!

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "5.3 liter V-8 made it a joy to haul a trailer"

Cons: "Anti-lock brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this truck new in January of 2000. I have driven it coast to coast several times towing a trailer at least half the time,and it never let me down! Through some harsh Michigan winters,mountain blizzards,desert heat, and non stop 36 hour enduro travels without any break downs. It also sat undriven sometimes for long periods which can be just as hard on a vehicle. I plan on buying a new GMC crew cab this year to replace it and hand it down to my son that needs a good work truck. It currently has 142,000 miles on it.I am sure it has at least that many more in it! Hope my new one serves me as well!"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

2015 work truck. very dependable

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"cd player and various gauges do not work has xm radio"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Thee best truck by far! It replaced my 93 3500hd

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Its always thursty ! But fast! Im a firemen also"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was by far thee best truck I've had as for all around durability, reliability, and pure power. This truck has worked hard from the day I drove it off the lot. Mind you that was 150 miles from my home. Nobody had them. This replaced my 1993 3500hd which was a little rough on the back. I went to the 1500 hd because it road much smoother and will still carry any payload a ford or dodge will while pulling both of them up a hill. It will Not pass a gas station though!"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 294 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals