Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2894 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 290 | Next

I love my truc

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable , drives great"

Cons: "not for a short person like me haha!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my truck. I would not be selling it if it wasn't for being retired and just do not drive it enough. The Silverado is one of the best trucks around and you can not go wrong with it. I bought it for my husband and he passed away 5 years ago. It was an excellent buy."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2002 Silverado Extended Cab (ZX Invader)

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just a nice looking truck !"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a very nice and fun truck to drive for the last 10 years . It was converted off the assembly line to the ZX-Invader package by American Luxury Coach . it's my understanding , that 250 chevys & Gmcs were given this conversion for 2002 and 2003 . It makes it a rare truck . Iv'e only seen 2 others with this conversion ."

BEST VEHICLE EVER

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I ENJOY DRIVING THIS TRUCK"

Cons: "IT HAS (4) CUP HOLDERS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I BOUGHT THIS TRUCK WHEN IT HAD 13000 MILES ON.IT IS A VERRY DEPENDABLE VEHICLE. I'VE KEEP UP THE SERVICE ON THIS TRUCK. I'VE ONLY HAD TO REPLACE A WATER PUMP AND A FUEL PUMP IN THIS TRUCK.AND THIS WAS AFTER I HAD HAD IT FOR 12 YEARS."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great truck, runs excellent,good condition

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Maintnence has been kept up,synthetic oil change every 3000 miles,new brakes ,rotors brake lines all around master cylinder element cluster,new tires,tonoe cover ,have all reciets and original sticker price tag and all aper work,navy blue metalic $9500.00"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Problem with Buying another from Green.

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,123

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Good truck never did it not start and run great new water pump belts pulleys belt retention starts on a dime would take it anywhere in U.S."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great riding vehicle with good gas mileage

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very few mechanical issues. It has been a great vehicle. Very comfortable to drive, Gets around good in the snow and mud."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

just like new!

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Runs nice. Rarely used this truck, this truck seriously runs like a deere"

amazing reliable trucks last over 200,000 miles

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 253,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "has alot of space compared to other trucks"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even being beat on all it's life truck last forever it's been mud bogged sand duned down every trail around here has been revved to 6,000 rpms 1000s of times and raced a lot countless burnouts hauled over 30ft campers without a problem like it was nothing for it only things I've had to replace is normal maintenance stuff and spiders gears due to spinning on ice to dry concrete and trams at 245,000 because doing donuts and ended up going backwards when I was trying to go forward other than that this truck runs awesome still never have problems starting or anything it always starts up first turn of the key right away"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Smooth ride for pick up, excellent handeling

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride very powerfull"

Cons: "bad gas millage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great truck for me. Chevy strong and the 4 tire turning is great."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Will get another

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent workhorse. reliable. will get another when it's time to put this one to rest!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 290 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals