Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2899 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 116 | Next

Enjoyed this truck, plan to keep a long time.

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 193,852

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "$33,000 when new, love to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new. I have truly enjoyed driving and owning this Silverado LT truck."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Reliable Truck

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "It does consume fuel but very good on highway."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great truck, takes me and my family everywhere. Minor part change has been done."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

dependable,great towing capacity,comfortable

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great towing, comfortable,nice trim package"

Cons: "fuel mileage, dash problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"lousy gas mileage,which I knew before I purchased. About 13 mpg. Considering that I have had the truck since new, it has been very dependable. The only real complaint I have had with this truck is the dash indicator light problems. have researched this and it is a common problem,but no recalls. Only listed as driver concerns with GM. I feel as it should have been a recall item, because there have been many complaints to GM on this. Repair would cost $600-800. overall I'm satisfied with this truck. Plan on buying new in the next year,will probably go with HD next time."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is a very good running Regency conversion

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "With the fiberglass cap it is a real work horse."

Cons: "Ussual bumps and scratches nothing major."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this pickup for a few years and it has never failed to start and runs very good. It originally had dual exhaust with sort of loud pipes that I took back to single and quiet. I have driven this pickup and used it in my business in Canada and it has never failed to start. I has a block heater and a battery heater installed so it is set up for the 40 below weather."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best mileage of the big 3 trucks

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best mileage in it's class and age"

Cons: "Rusting out too early"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I test drove a Dodge Ram, a Ford F150 and my Chevy Silverado. I was challenged by the dealer to compare mileage so I did. Chevy turned out to have the best mpg. I drove the Chevy to Iowa and back last weekend and got 23 mpg coming home. The only bad thing, here in Wisconsin, we salt our roads a lot and my tailgate is rusting out too early. Just took it in for a tuneup at 92K and for a new right front wheel bearing. Other than that it runs great and is quiet to drive, and is lower to the ground that the other Ford or Dodge. Would recommend a Chevy."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I love my truc

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable , drives great"

Cons: "not for a short person like me haha!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my truck. I would not be selling it if it wasn't for being retired and just do not drive it enough. The Silverado is one of the best trucks around and you can not go wrong with it. I bought it for my husband and he passed away 5 years ago. It was an excellent buy."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2002 Silverado Extended Cab (ZX Invader)

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just a nice looking truck !"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a very nice and fun truck to drive for the last 10 years . It was converted off the assembly line to the ZX-Invader package by American Luxury Coach . it's my understanding , that 250 chevys & Gmcs were given this conversion for 2002 and 2003 . It makes it a rare truck . Iv'e only seen 2 others with this conversion ."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

BEST VEHICLE EVER

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I ENJOY DRIVING THIS TRUCK"

Cons: "IT HAS (4) CUP HOLDERS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I BOUGHT THIS TRUCK WHEN IT HAD 13000 MILES ON.IT IS A VERRY DEPENDABLE VEHICLE. I'VE KEEP UP THE SERVICE ON THIS TRUCK. I'VE ONLY HAD TO REPLACE A WATER PUMP AND A FUEL PUMP IN THIS TRUCK.AND THIS WAS AFTER I HAD HAD IT FOR 12 YEARS."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great truck, runs excellent,good condition

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Maintnence has been kept up,synthetic oil change every 3000 miles,new brakes ,rotors brake lines all around master cylinder element cluster,new tires,tonoe cover ,have all reciets and original sticker price tag and all aper work,navy blue metalic $9500.00"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Problem with Buying another from Green.

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,123

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Good truck never did it not start and run great new water pump belts pulleys belt retention starts on a dime would take it anywhere in U.S."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great riding vehicle with good gas mileage

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very few mechanical issues. It has been a great vehicle. Very comfortable to drive, Gets around good in the snow and mud."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

just like new!

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Runs nice. Rarely used this truck, this truck seriously runs like a deere"

amazing reliable trucks last over 200,000 miles

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 253,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "has alot of space compared to other trucks"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even being beat on all it's life truck last forever it's been mud bogged sand duned down every trail around here has been revved to 6,000 rpms 1000s of times and raced a lot countless burnouts hauled over 30ft campers without a problem like it was nothing for it only things I've had to replace is normal maintenance stuff and spiders gears due to spinning on ice to dry concrete and trams at 245,000 because doing donuts and ended up going backwards when I was trying to go forward other than that this truck runs awesome still never have problems starting or anything it always starts up first turn of the key right away"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Smooth ride for pick up, excellent handeling

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride very powerfull"

Cons: "bad gas millage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great truck for me. Chevy strong and the 4 tire turning is great."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Will get another

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent workhorse. reliable. will get another when it's time to put this one to rest!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Darn good little truck

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good truck for the price when I got it"

Cons: "Interior is coming apart (headliner coming off )"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this truck with 116,000 miles on it . It had some minor exterior and interior defects and the tires were definitely need replacement . Drove nice and handled great after tires were replaced by me . Replaced the intake gaskets , water pump , fuel pump and put in a new complete distributor . All of these repairs are expected . To increase fuel mileage, I put in a Accel coil and E3 spark plugs, clean the throttle body and replaced all upper intake seals . It gets great gas mileage now and has more get up and go now . plan on doing more modifications to increase fuel mileage. Other than the minor repairs , this is a dang good little truck ! But ! Really not made for heavy hauling or pulling . Got to replace the front springs cause the left side is sagging and replace the shocks with Bilstien shocks for better handling along with rear torsion bar ! But , all in all ! This is still a good truck !"

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

not worth the trouble.

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 196,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "great transmission."

Cons: "everything else."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"If you want a project truck this is the one for you!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever!

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 208,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, queit, runs great, looks great."

Cons: "fuel pump changing is not easy, remove the bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this truck with 160k miles, drove 6500 miles to CA with no problems, put custom wheels on it, chrome, and a custom stereo. I love this truck. Had two fuel pumps in it's life. lifetime brakes, new battery, runs awesome looks awesome, best truck i ever had. comfort and quiet. How long will it last, i have no idea, but i would drive it anywhere right now. Put a fifth wheel hitch in it to two my 18foot camper and it is like it is not even back there. love this truck."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best truck, its never let me down

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great trck to own"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would recommend this truck to anyone."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Truck is bad in every way possible.....

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Has 4x4 looks good and has full size bed"

Cons: "Leather cracked, breaks down ALOT,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Many Many repairs, poor gas mileage, poorly manufactured. I might think alittle different if it was a diesel but these trucks are built horrible overall. Go with a Tacoma. If you must have full size grab a diesel and save for body/suspension repairs."

5 people out of 18 found this review helpful

just put on side step up , trailer hitch

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive good on gas"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"there is one small scratch that could compounded out, thats it"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Dependable 218000 miles

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "durable"

Cons: "body rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 2 of these trucks. you couldn't ask for too much more out of a half ton truck. I abuse these things and they just keep moving."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

need brake lines

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I don't own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good truck"

Cons: "needs new break lines"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"needs brake lines I have allfour everything eles on truck is good."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable Economical Work Truck with Ladder Rack

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable work truck with air conditioning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Showing 3 Door Workmaster GemTop Shell on 8 Foot Bed

"I bought it new but I am 71 years old, retired, and no longer have much use for it, so I am offering it for sale. The ladder rack on the Workmaster Gemtop shell is rated at 600 pounds and can carry an extension ladder and/or moderate amounts of lumber and pipe up to 20 feet long. It has been garaged most of it's life and has never been in a serious accident. It is slightly dented and scratched where shopping carts ran into it in parking lots, but otherwise the body is excellent. It has never been in freezing weather or experienced road salt, so there is no body rust. Five spare tires on steel rims included if you want them. Includes heavy rubber bed mat. Truck and shell are white."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Showing 3 Door Workmaster GemTop Shell on 8 Foot Bed

runs, needs 4 wheel drive work, needs electrical w

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"dependable, needs 4 wheel drive work, needs electrical work"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 116 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals