Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2876 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 288 | Next

Great Truck

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought new off lot in 2005. Have not had any issues with this truck except the HVAC control unit went out, cost about a 75.00 to repair. well worth the cost."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

will not ever buy another chevy

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "good work truck"

Cons: "bad interior desingn"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"i bought this truck new had no problems until i hit 80,000 miles cluster panel went out A/c doesnt work on high had to change water pump i used to love chevys. hate to say it but i wont buy a chevy again"

By far the best truck ive ever owned

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned Chevy's dodges fords and Toyotas and the Chevy Silverado is by far the best one there is out there. very reliable truck!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great used truck for its year and milage

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good shape for year/good looking/sounds nice"

Cons: "lifter noise but mech says all ok,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

work or play! nice cruiser

"4x2 in very good cond. dealer "monroe edition" full body mouldings(matching)bought this truck about 5 years ago with 102k and have 123k on it now. garaged in winters. sup to have come from south but I never checked that out. small dings and scratches but all from prevous owner. hard low profile cap with duraliner. tow package 5.2L auto/cruise/power rear slider/4 door/ps/pb/tilt/plocks/pwindows/cloth int. with no rips or tears.new brakes/armerguard tires(newer)newr batt.new exhaust (mid to rear)small rust on lower rear rocker but thats all. nothing else I could find.scratch in pass side windshield there from prev. owner too.KBB 7200-7600.00. looking for quick sale $$ 6500.00 No Trades or shipping clean clear title on hand"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

work or play! nice cruiser

This vehicle has served me very well.

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 276,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid throughout its entire life."

Cons: "MPG in this day and age is a bit low."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle new. With normal wear and tear, it has given me over 1/4 of a million miles with no effort at all. It rides like a champ, and has always been solid on the road. My average mileage throughout its life has been between 13 and 17 mpg. The 5.3 engine has been sweet the entire time. I am considering rebuilding the vehicle from top to bottom because I like the truck, but also because a new vehicle is upwards to $35,000 to $40,000. Make no mistake, Michigan weather is hard on all vehicles, but the 2wD has been no problem getting through our snowy winters. Common sense and consistent preventive maintenance is the key."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Keeps going strong

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This truck keeps going while one of my friends gets a tranny repaired in his ford so he buys a silverado then my boss has to fix his dodge twice all the while I only have a hub issue once easy to fix. I love this truck I pulled trailers I don't know how many times and it still goes and goes. The cons, well the head liner is coming down and the blower just about burned from the plug getting hot heard it's an Issue but I still favor this machine over ford and dodge."

Love this truck. Doesn't drive like a truck

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 244,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and practical"

Cons: "Rattles in the dash at times that no one can find"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Others have asked me to sell them this truck but I just can't seem to let it go."

Good vehicle, strong towing rig!

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive...tough truck!"

Cons: "2 interior trim pieces have come loose, no biggie."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Like the truck, have had NO major issues to speak of. Minor interior flaws, but would not preclude me from buying another used truck like this again! The Bose stereo rocks!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

THIS VEHICLE IS A WORK TRUCK

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,387

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "VERY DEPENDABLE"

Cons: "COMPANY WORK TRUCK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"We have owened this vehicle sence it was new. All the maintenance has been done."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Truck I've ever owned

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, reliable, treats me like I treat it"

Cons: "Big V-8, will pass everything except a gas station"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I take care of this vehicle. I've put 70,000 miles on it in 4 years of ownership. I have the recommended maintenance performed by a third part mechanic I trust for fair price. I will drive this vehicle until the wheels fall off and then I'll replace the wheels and keep going. I've had to put several batteries in the vehicle - that is a 'Florida' problem due to the intense heat, not a Chevy Truck problem. I buy batteries with 5-7 year warranties and they all fail within the warranty period and I simply have them changed out. This truck gets gas mileage that makes sense for the truck - about 13 mpg regardless of whether I'm on the highway or in town. If I tow a trailer (16-20 feet), I get the same gas mileage as without a trailer. The truck will pull up hill and down all day long with no issues. The leather interior is super comfortable. The front seats are 6-way power adjustable with heating. Nice on cold days and to relieve any back aches. I love this truck."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 288 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details