Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2892 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 579 | Next

BEST VEHICLE EVER

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I ENJOY DRIVING THIS TRUCK"

Cons: "IT HAS (4) CUP HOLDERS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I BOUGHT THIS TRUCK WHEN IT HAD 13000 MILES ON.IT IS A VERRY DEPENDABLE VEHICLE. I'VE KEEP UP THE SERVICE ON THIS TRUCK. I'VE ONLY HAD TO REPLACE A WATER PUMP AND A FUEL PUMP IN THIS TRUCK.AND THIS WAS AFTER I HAD HAD IT FOR 12 YEARS."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck, runs excellent,good condition

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Maintnence has been kept up,synthetic oil change every 3000 miles,new brakes ,rotors brake lines all around master cylinder element cluster,new tires,tonoe cover ,have all reciets and original sticker price tag and all aper work,navy blue metalic $9500.00"

Problem with Buying another from Green.

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,123

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Good truck never did it not start and run great new water pump belts pulleys belt retention starts on a dime would take it anywhere in U.S."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great riding vehicle with good gas mileage

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very few mechanical issues. It has been a great vehicle. Very comfortable to drive, Gets around good in the snow and mud."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

just like new!

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Runs nice. Rarely used this truck, this truck seriously runs like a deere"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 579 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals