Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2975 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next

Best Truck Ever Owned

By on Friday, August 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependability"

Cons: "no control s on steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable and dependable truck. All around good truck. I recommend this truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A GREAT, COMFORTABLE, CAPABLE, RELIABLE TRUCK

By on Saturday, July 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT CONDITION; NO SURPRISES"

Cons: "NONE OR I WOULDN'T HAVE KEPT IT FOR 13 YEARS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ONE-OWNER SINCE NEW. ALWAYS EXCEPTIONALLY WELL MAINTAINED BY DEALER. Z71 OFFROAD. 5.3 V-8. GOOD GAS MILEAGE. HAVE HAD NO ISSUES MECHANICALLY OR COSMETICALLY. SUNSET ORANGE PAINT. STEP-SIDE BED WITH TONNEAU COVER. EXCELLENT BEIGE LEATHER INTERIOR. RECENT UPGRADE STEREO (XM, PANDORA, IPHONE, ETC). HAS EVERY AVAILABLE OPTION OFFERED FOR YEAR. NEVER ABUSED; NEVER DRIVEN OFF-ROAD. TOWED A BOAT ONCE. GREAT HIGHWAY CAR. DRIVES LIKE NEW. THERE IS NOTHING NOT TO LIKE ABOUT THIS VEHICLE."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Basic truck, no special options, excellent value.

By on Tuesday, July 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Drove this truck over 150,000 miles with just regular oil and tire changes with never a major repair."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my 4th Chevrolet 1500 truck!!

By on Wednesday, May 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides like a car, dependable, and roomy"

Cons: "Tranny slips a little on my 2001. 125K"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned (4) and would buy one again in a "heartbeat" I have bought (2) new and (2) used, and all have been wonderful:)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

1st Truck, & Best Truck in County

By on Saturday, April 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my sons first vehicle, at 16. He is 18 now, graduating June of last year. He knew what he wanted, did the work and research necessary to find the right deal, drove a distance to get it and paid the seller cash, every penny he was asking bc it was EXACTLY what any young man would want and "Chevy" runs deep in our family. It was no doubt, the sweetest truck at school and still is in the county. Looks,confidence, security, practicality and convenience made this 4x4, lifted chevy perfect for him and the next proud owner. Regular maintainence performed. Upgrades added. Towing package, touch screen stero, back up sytem, Only wish for change would be : Better Gas Mileage!! BUT lOVES THE TRUCK..& most others do as well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My dad bought this truck brand new in 2002

By on Thursday, March 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great engine,Reliable,gets the job done everytime"

Cons: "Shocks are a little weak from weight over years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My dad bought this truck as a work truck for his business in 2002 Its got the 4.3L and is extended cab, He just upgraded to and 05 Silverado with the 5.3 and sold me this one, It has exactly 200k on it and runs like its brand new, hes had to replace the fuel pump once and the starter once, other then that it has been problem free and im confident I can get another 100k out of it easy, I absolutely love the truck and have no complains with it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck ever!

By on Saturday, March 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 287,754

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Silverado in 01 with 22, 000 miles, and have never regreted it once. My truck currently has 287, 754 miles on it and runs as good as the day it purchased it. Chevy did an outstanding job with the 5.3 Vortec engine, it gives plenty of power with decent gas mileage for its size. I have ran synthetic oil in it since day one and I did change the tranny at 92, 000 and the fuel pump at 130, 000 , but all in all the BEST TRUCK EVER!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2000 Silverado 212k

By on Monday, September 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 212,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, no major issues, easy cheap parts"

Cons: "15 mpg city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great vehicle. I have a lot of miles on it but it still runs great. I take very good care of it but it also takes care of me. It tows anything that is attached to it and mine is only the V8 5.3 2wd. GM really put some thought into this. This was one of the last years that you can still consider it an American Muscle. Only bad thing is the gas I get 15 mpg city Automatic trani had to replace it once at 180000"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Smooth ride, roomy, and comfortable!

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very much fun to drive and a smooth ride !"

Cons: "no passenger map reader lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Silverado has always had a pleasing, distinctive style that made it admirable. I am very pleased with the stylish interior, the smooth ride, the leg room and the extras; i.e...the temperature gauge and the compass."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I Love My Chevy!

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Easy to maintain, customizable, fun to change up"

Cons: "bad gas milage, hard to park in small spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Tailgating in my favorite pickup!

"This has been my favorite truck by far. I've owned this 02 silverado for about 5 years. She's been very reliable, easy to maintain, and cleans up wonderfully. I hope to have another Chevy pickup in the near future that I can fix up and take care of like this one has taken care of me. You will be missed, Grey!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Tailgating in my favorite pickup!

Love this truck!

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fuel gage went at 80,000"

Cons: "some plastic is kind of junky. but typical for ame"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had no trouble at all with this truck. Runs great! Just expensive on gas. I got the truck for 5,000 which was a steal. its kbb and almost 8,000. Its 5.3 and tow anything and has a lot of power and torque."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is by far the best vehickle i have ever owned

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have this truck and love it. I have a small lift and it still rides great. My favorite body style by far."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good power, mileage, and fuel economy"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck I have had very few issues with the truck. I love the power of the 5.3 and I am happy with the decent mileage I am getting."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great when new...not aging so gracefully

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfort, Options and features"

Cons: "fuel mileage! Wear on engine."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had good luck with this truck. It is nicely equipped and a very comfortable ride. Does truck stuff well too, although the 4wd actuator had to be replaced. Its starting to nickle and dime me now, the motor smokes bad on start up too, valve seals I'm told are a common problem with these 5.3's... she doesn't pass many gas stations though!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Dependable, dependable dependable

By on Sunday, December 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "original fuel pump overheats, ft disc brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"270,000 miles with everything original except fuel pump, water pump, AC compressor and shocks (not counting tires, belts and filters). Still runs like new."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck ever

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have had my truck four years all i have done to it was change oil and brakes. oh the only thing i don't like is the arm console most everyone that i have seen the hinge on the arm-rest console is broken there should have been a recall on that."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best used vehicle I have ever owned!!!:):):)

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability, price, comfort....speachless"

Cons: "Value goes down quite a bit:("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Originally bought with 90,000 Mi. and in 4 yrs. I added almost another 90,000 mi. PROBLEM FREE!! This truck has not ONCE broken down on me and EVERYTHING still works as it did when I first bought it. Routine maintenance done always and Im going to keep this truck forever. Thanks Chevy for another great vehicle!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "hauls great, responsive, handles good for a truck."

Cons: "gas mileage isnt the best, misfires easily."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the 5.3 is a great motor, but always seems to have a problem with misfires and slight wrist pin knock. they run great, nice looking vehicle. worth the money as they hold value very nicely."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the best trucks I've owned!

By on Saturday, November 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good riding pickup on and off road."

Cons: "The 17" tires are bit costly to replace."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I get 18 MPG. The best mileage I've ever gotten with a full size 4X4. The dealership I deal with keeps wanting to buy my truck. They say there is a big demand for them so I think I'll keep it for a while longer."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very dependable, still looks great!

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable and looks good."

Cons: "Fuel gauge failing after 10 years."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck. We have kept this truck longer then we planned just because its been so dependable. There are little things that needs to be repaired from time to time, however the engine and drive train are solid."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Built Chevy Tough!!! Awesome!

By on Friday, October 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, solid, a true pickup truck!"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned a 'few' new vehicles over the years... Our Chevy Silverado has been the most reliable and maintenance free (besides the recommend maintenance) one that we've ever owned! It's 11 years old now and still a beautiful running machine! Interior looks great and engine purrs!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my baby blue

By on Tuesday, September 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great to look at."

Cons: "Bad gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My dad bought me this truck when I was 15, I am 21 now. It already had a 4 inch lift and over-sized tires. I fell in love at first sight. Out of all the chevy truck years of the past 2 decades, I think this model looks the best. The only mechanical problem I had was a tranny issue 5 years ago. My father got it repaired and I haven't had any problems since. Except when I had my friend take it into mud and he jumped it accidentally, and broke the axle shaft. But it was an easy fix. Got the part the next day, and took it to the shop and he fixed it before my parents ever found out."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ever

By on Friday, September 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,891

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive year around, and dependable"

Cons: "Fuel economy poor 13 to 17 highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My father bought it at 50,000. He enjoyed it for several years till he passed away. His wife or my mom drove it for several months by then it had 118000 on it. She wrecked it. The truck was hit in front with major front body damage and frame damage, it was totaled. I bought it back and rebuilt it with all new parts, body wise. Painted it, got frame fixed and i swear that after all its been through. It runs, drives, and looks like new. It really takes a licking and keeps on ticking. Best of all its "made in the U.S.A." It has the hard to beat 5.3 v-8, you take care of them and they will run well into the 300,000 mile range or higher. The 99 to 02 body style has good looks as well as durability. Buy American!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great truck, but a little expensive

By on Monday, August 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "to expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned the truck for 10 years, with all the bells and whistles, had to repair the transmission due to me towing my camper in overdrive, insted of tow hall, after seven years moter runs just like it came out of the factury, never failed to start. fiberglas finders will not rust, all electricaal features work well after ten years, one of the electric mirrows will not work.had to replace the brake lines going to the back wheels, just last mounth"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

garbage

By on Tuesday, February 23, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
6/10

"i bought my truck alittle over a year ago and started driving it about four months ago i've driven 15000 miles and it now has 55000 on it the only thing that hasen't broke on it is the gas tank i've had to rebuild the entire front end wheel studs in the rear have all broke off heat controls went out twice seems very tin ey. and the tailgate dosn't latch very easy to name a few problems. It has never been off the paved road with me very disappointd with the newer chevys i would not recomend this truck to any one"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals