Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2948 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

very dependable

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 265,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I run my construction company from this truck, drove it every day for 11 years, never any problems!! Started right up and pulled every trailer with no problems."

Will never buy another Chevy Truck

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "It looks nice"

Cons: "It is junk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle has 18000 original miles on it and it is falling apart. Pieces like the tailgate latch which need to be strong are made of plastic. The gauges failed, the window motors have failed. I bought it in hopes it would have more power than my F100 to pull ATV's over the mountains....wrong assumption. Has no power to tow."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "Money pit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is the first Chevy & by far, the worst truck I have ever owned! I have previously owned 3 Fords, (2 F150's & a Ranger) & 3 Dodges (2 1500's & a Dakota). I am going to trade or sell the Chevy and purchase another Ford or Dodge. Sorry Chevrolet, never again will I own a Chevy pick-up."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great vehical

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Durable, Dependable, Reliable Great Pickup"

Cons: "Rust on back wheel whells"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehical for 12 yrs only had to replace alternator a year ago, and left intake gasket 7 yrs ago. Dependable as all get out! Durable as well. ONLY complaint is back wheel weels are rusting as is every other pickup like mine."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best truck I've owned. Would own one again!

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck new. Only problem I've had is the speedometer and gas gauge needed repair. It's been used to haul everything from bass boat, yard maintainence trailers, and a 5th wheel. It's like the proverbial Timex watch.( It takes a licking and keeps on ticking)"

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals