Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Double Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,501 - $27,336.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,610

Fair Purchase Price $26,919
Fair Market Range ($26,501 - $27,336)

Invoice $27,229
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 26 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Just like many others I've dealt with the aggressive vibrations. Also my truck has left me on the side of the road three times now with the engine power reduced. Took the GM techs forever to figure out it was some throttle body issue. Also there is intense and annoying rattling / clunking that goes on in the front end, they can't find it either. and nothing i can see it loose... Liked the looks of the ttruck but very disappointed in the quality. Where i come from they aren't the most popular vehicle. but they are usually a couple grand cheaper to buy from what i seen when i priced out a ford FX4 (very expensive). A dodge i could never consider.."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good quality vehicle, met all of my expectations

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well designed, relatively good gas mileage, value"

Cons: "Traction control, stock floor mats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So far the truck is great, 11,000 miles in 4 months. Have previously owned a Chevrolet truck, this one is a substantial upgrade. That being said, I was able to walk out of the dealership happy, and still get a very well equipped truck. Everything is absolutely great on the interior, with the exception of the postage stamp size floor mats that come with the truck. WeatherTech floor mats are definitely a good investment to protect the interior. To date, everything else is fantastic."

59 people out of 111 found this review helpful

HATE the seats! VERY UNCOMFORTABLE!

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Looks good."

Cons: "Most uncomfortable seats I have ever owned!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned Chevy and/or GMC all my life and these are the most UNCOMFORTABLE seats I have ever sat in! If I could take the seats from our 2007 and put them in this 2014 I would be happy. Truck only has 17,000 miles on it, and no one in my family even wants to drive it :( My husband chooses to drive the 2004 over this :( Have found many other customers that are experiencing the same issues, but Chevy does not seem to have any resolutions at this time :( Plan to get rid of this truck, solely due to the lack of comfort :("

54 people out of 103 found this review helpful

I will not buy another GM Truck

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "spray on bedliner is nice"

Cons: "phone key pad (rotary?)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased a new 2014 Sliverado Texas Edition double cab. Nothing but vibration issue with this pickup, first it was blamed on accessories added to truck; nerf bars and remote start, sorry try again. Multiple complaints log on Chevy chat rooms. I have owned by truck since 8/1/14 its 11/19/14 (it been in the shop a total of 1 month and 1 week), problem "could not be duplicate" and or "vibration is normal for V6 editions". Sorry other V6 I driven no vibration issue felt. ?? GM customer relates, what a joke. Avoid buying at all cost. You have been warned."

6 people out of 16 found this review helpful

THE BEST VALUE ON THE PLANET

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "POWER, COMFORT, QUIET, VALUE PER $"

Cons: "ARE YOU KIDDING? NONE!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"CLASSY LOOK ONLY SURPASSED BY THE SHEER COMFORT OF THE VEHICLE. THE INCENTIVES OFFERED ALLOWED ME TO BUY TWICE THE TRUCK I WOULD HAVE NORMALLY PURCHASED.I AM GETTING MORE THAN THE MILEAGE LISTED IN THE SPECS.THE 8INCH TOUCH SCREEN IS CUTTING EDGE STUFF. I PURCHASED DOUBLE CAB 4x4 WITH THE ALL STAR PACKAGE. THE 5.3 IS A MUST."

30 people out of 64 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.