Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $34,352 - $35,377.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $37,150

Fair Purchase Price $34,865
Fair Market Range ($34,352 - $35,377)

Invoice $35,347
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 23 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

I love my Mexican built p/u

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price was good, nav system is excellent,"

Cons: "built in mexico"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love it but my love was stained when I saw the built in mexico sticker. Have had 4 recalls on it, but on a 2000 mile trip got 19.7 mpg combined. It's an LTZ so it has all the bells and whistles, quite and firm ride. I got a great price on it thru Costco. The blue granite metallic paint and cocoa/dune interior look GREAT, heated & cooled seats are a good option"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

THE BEST VALUE ON THE PLANET

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "POWER, COMFORT, QUIET, VALUE PER $"

Cons: "ARE YOU KIDDING? NONE!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"CLASSY LOOK ONLY SURPASSED BY THE SHEER COMFORT OF THE VEHICLE. THE INCENTIVES OFFERED ALLOWED ME TO BUY TWICE THE TRUCK I WOULD HAVE NORMALLY PURCHASED.I AM GETTING MORE THAN THE MILEAGE LISTED IN THE SPECS.THE 8INCH TOUCH SCREEN IS CUTTING EDGE STUFF. I PURCHASED DOUBLE CAB 4x4 WITH THE ALL STAR PACKAGE. THE 5.3 IS A MUST."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Truck....

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,950

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG's are great. Very Comfortable seats. Roomy."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck 7 months ago. I love it. It is the best truck I have ever owned, hands down."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

2014 4X4 Z71 LT Short Box: 5.3 liter

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style and features"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

New Ride

"So far - very impressed with this truck - I have owned other Chevy trucks in the past with questionable reliability - will just have to wait and see - but first impressions after a week and 400 miles are positive - MY Link with 8 inch screen is impressive - very user friendly - voice commands work well - especially compared to other systems I have had - amazingly quiet inside - nice ride - but firm - should be with Z71 pkg - much more power compared to 2008 version of this truck -Boze speakers sound great - far more internal storage compartments in the doors. Best part is the gas mileage - traded in a 2013 Tacoma SR5 that got 19.7 in my daily daily driving routine (V6) - this truck is getting 19.0 in same circuit - includes lots of in town miles. Four wheel discs are also nice and very positive breaking - Interior material are top notch and external paint is flawless. Looked at the Tundra - but gas mileage and crash ratings were far less. More exited about this vehicle than most others I have owned."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

New Ride

stay away if your OCD

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,600

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "interior design is nice"

Cons: "drivetrain, WAY OVERRATED FUEL ECONOMY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Truck rattled from day one, drive train clunks.. engine blows black smoke on start up (almost always) and the worst is the 55mp+ vibration that no one can fix... been in the shop over 35days total so far...will be getting rid of it soon..and to top it off I can barely muster 17.8mpg when babying it..."

31 people out of 52 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.