Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $33,007 - $33,972.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $34,795

Fair Purchase Price $33,490
Fair Market Range ($33,007 - $33,972)

Invoice $33,110
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 11 Ratings for the 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Its new

By on Sunday, December 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,700

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Good: 1. Quiet cab compared to my 2010 2. Nice interior redesign 3. No real horsepower difference from 2010 engine 5.3 model Bad: 1. Bad gas mileage 16 mpg avg. 2. Tires too large "less rubber" 3. Currently wont start and going back to the dealership for service. 4. Sits too low to the ground"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Work Vehicle

By on Monday, December 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pros: towing power, room, safety"

Cons: "Cons: mpg, low MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought the 2014 Silverado 1500 a few months ago brand spanking new! I hauled my boat around for two weeks getting maintenance done on it and the truck pulled it with absolutely no difficulty. The interior is great and I love the new safety features on lane merging is reassuring when i let my wife borrow it. There is plenty of space for the whole family but gas mileage limits too many trips. I found the gas mileage was less than what i hoped for and even a little less than what I was told. The truck seems just a little slow on the acceleration than what i hoped but could have something to do with the lower horsepower."

3 people out of 11 found this review helpful

My 3rd Silverado

By on Thursday, December 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,050

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth quiet ride like the technology upgrades"

Cons: "No cons so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Third day of ownership

"I traded my 2005 Chevy Z71 Silverado for this one about 3 weeks ago. I absolutely agree it is very quiet on the inside while driving. It won't get 22MPG but you can get 19 - 20 interstate driving at 75 MPH. The navigation is excellent and I optioned the truck with Z71 LTZ with everything but the lighted bed and driver information package and the side steps that only get your pant leg dirty. The heated and cooled seats are great and the 20 inch wheels are exceptional. Like the truck for towing as well have not problem towing my boat. Truck has plenty of cup holders and storage. Overall a big improvement over my 2005 and I enjoyed that truck for 9 years."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Third day of ownership

Smooth ride with tons of features

By on Tuesday, November 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, well laid out, comfortable interior"

Cons: "Would like a console shifter option like Ford"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Picked up my new Silerado High Country yesterdy. Got a great deal with the Black Friday pricing. Traded in my 2009 Silverado LT. Went from middle of the road features to nearly every available option except the sunroof while upgrading 5 years,gaining a full warranty, with 2 years of free maintenance all for under $20K. All on a vehicle with a sticker price of nearly $52K."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love the way this truck rides and looks.

By on Monday, September 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great looking truck. Smooth quite ride."

Cons: "Price and gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have the crew cab 4X4. Diamond tricoat paint and chrome package. It has a smooth, quite ride. When it is cleaned up it looks beautiful. It will never get 20 mpg on the highway. You are lucky to get 18. That is interstate 60 to 70 mph. I think it is overpriced, but the other brands are just as expensive."

23 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.