Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1243 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

a very solid well built comfortable truck.

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, comfort, quality, driveability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A very solid truck. Very good looks with a lot of chrome up front. The 40-20-40 seats with recliners are very comfortable on a long drive. The driver's information center gives a lot of mileage information as well as a digital speedometer. Highway mileage is very good for a full size truck. Have not had 1 problem with the truck. I highly recomend Silverado."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Not bad on gas for 8 cyl. Fun to drive!"

Cons: "No cons love the truck!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new and I LOVE it! It is reliableand strong! I have never has any issues with the truck. For an 8 cyl it is not bad on gas, it is equivalent to the 6 cyl.so you get the power of the 8 without.the huge gas bill!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Not as good as the previous model

By on Sunday, June 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "6 speed, towing, looks"

Cons: "active fuel management"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I had a 2006 LT with the 5.3l the performance and gas mileage are not as good in this truck the truck looks good but the interior is cheaply made just not the truck the 2006 was"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It's only okay

By on Monday, April 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable and smooth"

Cons: "Transmission has too many problems and loves gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Truck is comfortable, very smooth and very strong for my family and my company, but I have had problems with the transmission. Paying for gasoline is very expensive. If I'm very conservative with the gas pedal, I can do 18 miles a gallon on the highway. It is much, much less with just a little harder driving."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Got a great deal from GM in 2008. $9000 off."

Cons: "No bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the truck but it doesn't have BlueTooth. Only aftermarket is offered on the 2008. Need to buy newer for BlueTooth. The warranty is only 3yr/36000 miles. Already expired."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle loaded with options

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Vehicle is always reliable!"

Cons: "The trucks are a little on the pricey side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a fantastic truck and vehicle to own. The basic features of the truck are great and the add-ons with the LTZ package clearly take it to the next level of luxury."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck, worth every penny!

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great truck! I didn't want to get ride of my old truck because I didn't think I would like the 5.3L engine, but it combines the best of both sides. Its gives you good fuel mileage and has lots of power too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Would not reccomend for its tranmission problems.

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Styling, engine revs nicely"

Cons: "Terrible inteior, 5.3 needs more power, unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My truck's transmission shutters, runs hot and has trouble shifting at times. I've made 3 trips to the dealer but my truck continues to have problems."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Truck in all Categorys for 1500 Class

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The whole package"

Cons: "The Z-71 package isn't anything great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Power, comfort Great 4x4, good economy with the flex fuel and engine management system. The tow package is the best in the business the wiring is up high and dry in the bumper."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"4.8 V8 lots of power, lots of torque,good gas mileage, rides great, excellent visibility,great looking truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great all around vehicle - every aspect is good.

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Working pickup in a rather compact package"

Cons: "Smaller engine means not as much power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good vehicle, smooth suspension rides good on even the roughest country roads, has enough power to get the job done but towing package sacrifices some gas mileage, I get round 16 mpg (about 18 average if you drive nice). Interior is nice, big for an extended cab, and the air conditioning/heating is a beast on full blast. Exterior is nice, lines aren't too fancy and a cheap leveling kit can fix the forward slant on the suspension. Engine is easy to work on and has room around it for those who want to add their extras. So far this truck has great handling, and power to get through whatever i need."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great reliable, tough vehicle!!!

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, reliable, classy!!"

Cons: "Gas prices are not very friendly with a 6.0 engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have used my truck to haul when I moved to my current location. I have this truck for 5 years now and truck is still running like new. Still in love with my truck, will never trade it in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best investment ever made!

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,130

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfy, reasonable price tag, blast to drive, safe!"

Cons: "Excessively bouncy for some, windows fog in cold."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my truck new in August 2011, and got an amazing deal on it. After owning several sports cars(300zx TT, Neon SRT4) I found this truck to not only be a lot more comfortable, it also handles excellent. Since I was fresh out of highschool when I got it, I went with a regular cab LS model with the upgraded 4.8l engine. The gas mileage is not exactly correct as advertised(says 14-19, I get around 17 average) but is close enough. You get the power, durability and aggressive tone of an 8 cylinder engine, without the awful gas mileage. The only real drawbacks that I can think of for my truck is the limited space, which I would recommend the Extended cab if you either haul kids/pets/items and don't need a HUGE truck. Another thing is in the cold weather, the windows fog up, and after using the defroster to clear it, it will come back before long. The last thing isn't a big deal to me, but might be to some. It is a truck, not a Mercedes, so when you go down a bumpy road, you WILL feel them lol. If you're looking for a truck for a child, or yourself, I definitely would say, pick this one!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fantastic value for the money

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, comfort, performance and great resale value"

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What else can you buy with such comfort and amenities for the price? Chevrolet usually has rebates on the Silverado 1500, anywhere from $2500 to $6000 or more. I have owned mine for almost 3 years and 24,000 miles, and have only had 2 minor problems - a malfunctioning remote and the power seat track was a little rough. Other than that, it delivers about 21mpg on freeway at 65mph, and 16 around town with the 5.3/6-speed/3.73 rear with amazing comfort. This is my 5th Silverado since 1994, and will definitely not be my last."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Rock Solid Silverado!

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent mpg, plenty of power and looks great!"

Cons: "Narrow cab, seats hard to keep clean"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first new Silverado I've ever bought. I had a 90 Chevy then owned a new style Ram in 2002 with the reliable 5.9L. The Ram was a nice riding, had a roomy cab, very comfy seats and was a reliable truck but got HORRIBLE gas mileage. I averaged 13-14 MPG @ 65 MPH. My new Silverado LT 4X4 gets 17-18 MPG doing 70 MPH and 20 at 60-65 MPH. My Silverado has excellent power. Only complaint I have is with the Active Fuel Management. The engineers at GM need to program the engine module to keep it in 4 cyl longer once it locks in. I believe 5.3L has plenty of power to handle it and the MPGs would go up considerably. Another beef I have is the cab seems narrow. It's hard to adjust the seat when you have work gloves on. Grabbing things out of the door cargo hold is a joke with the door closed. Also, the material the seats are made of are are difficult keep clean. They attract everything from dirt to dog hair like a magnet. Overall an awesome truck and already thinking of trading up for a 2012 LTZ."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 03, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck so far

By on Wednesday, February 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my crewcab LTZ 2 1/2 years ago. No problems at all. This is my first Chevy. I have had alot of trucks Ford, Dodge, Toyota and this Chevy is hands down the best so far!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Silverado Classic

By on Wednesday, December 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 2007 Silverado Classic WT Extended cab. I have had no problems with the truck, and absolutely love it. However, I have noticed that the value of this truck is significantly lower due to the fact that it is the older body style of the truck. I highly recommend this vehicle but do not over pay for truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

09 Silverado LT V6

By on Wednesday, December 16, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the 09 4.3 V6 auto 3.2 gears with locking differenntial. Have about 8500 miles on the vehicle. Ride is smooth but very stiff. Took the vehicle on a trip to KC MO and got about 24 mpg at 65 miles per hour and I get about 20-21mpg around town if I dont put my foot in it. Inside the cab is very quiet but there is a vibration coming from somewhere. Maybe the truck was made on a monday just when everyone thought GM was going to fold. It drives and looks nice. My wife needs a stepladder to get into the vehicle. I believe the 17" wheels are overkill. I dont appreciate the add ons, on star and tire monitors. Who needs them on a truck? If you cant keep track of tire pressure on the vehicle your riding in then sell your vehicles and walk. It doesnt use any oil and it has plenty of power for light loads. If your going to pull heavy loads constantly then you need one of the V8s. Except for the road vibration around 1400rpms, ie. 50-55mph the truck is solid and performs well. It rides very stiff and you need good kidneys if your going to keep the truck very long. If you require a very smooth ride then buy the Colorado. I have no doubt the truck is safe and reliable. I bought the metallic blue granite model regualr cab short bed. Its a great truck if you can afford all the add ons and non sense with government mandated add ons. Hope this review helps you with your selection."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

AWESOME TRUCK

By on Monday, December 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE THIS TRUCK. I'VE HAD IT SINCE IT WAS BRAND NEW. I'VE HAD A FEW PROBLEMS WITH THE WIRING HARNESS THAT WORKS THE HEATER/AIR BUT, IT WAS UNDER WARRANTY AND GM FIXED IT. I PUT 22" WHEELS ON IT AND IT BRAKES POORLY. I KNOW THE WHEELS ARE NOT LIGHT BUT IT IS A TRUCK RIGHT? OTHER THAN THAT, I LOVE IT.VERY DEPENDABLE AND IT WILL HOLD A LOAD. A/C IS AWESOME (I LIVE IN VEGAS) AND IN THE SUMMER I PREFER TO DRIVE IT OVER MY CTS. OVERALL RATING IS A PERFECT 10. I WILL KROBABLY KEEP THIS TRUCK FOREVER. I LOVE THE WAY IT LOOKS AND DRIVES."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2007 Chevy Silverado

By on Monday, December 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own my truck 3 years now 26,000 miles. This truck is the best i've ever owned. For all you American made car critics out there i would put my 07 silverado up against any of your toyotas or nissans and i know my silverado wont be seeing the car crusher any time soon for frame rot"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Have had better Chevy's

By on Monday, November 30, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have owned several GM vehicles, Not impressed with fit and finish with this truck, Seats are coming unstitched, power window made noise, Emblem on tailgate had to be replaced because it was coming off, can hear the body flex while driving, 4.8 is underpowered, Gas mileage is good around 22 on the highway, 16-18 city. For the first time I have actually thought about buying another manufactuers truck. Will not buy at the end of lease."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle

By on Sunday, November 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I can tell you this truck holds its worth well and is a very safe and clean looking vehicle. My wife was rear ended at 50mph without the guy applying any brakes and needless to say my truck barley had any dmg on it and his truck was completley inoperable. Very good truck would recommend to anyone."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Squeaky Brakes

By on Friday, November 20, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had my truck into the shop 3 times now trying to fix the squeaky brakes, I am finally taking it to a 3rd party shop and going to pay out of pocket to have it fixed right."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, November 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals