Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1239 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great truck

By on Monday, May 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "plenty of power to do whatever you need to do"

Cons: "por fuel millage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have one that my company bought for me to use and it is a great truck i pull a 3k pound trailer probly 75% of the time and it pulls great. The only thing i dont like about it is the fuel economy empty i get about 18mpg pulling the trailer i get between 8 and 10 mpg depending on the conditions."

Very uncomfortable seats

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Traction on snow and ice was very good."

Cons: "Unconfortable seats. Heat/AC controls inconvenient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The seats are so uncomfortable that I am getting rid of the vehicle and will not buy another Silverado. The heat/AC controls are inconvenient. There were no mechanical issues with the vehicle. Traction on snow and ice was very good."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Zero complaints! Plenty of power and comfort for me"

never needed a repair

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I want another one"

2nd Best to my 2002 1500 which I still own.

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles good and avg 17 mpg"

Cons: "none yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only 10 more years to determine if its as good. So far yes!"

Hybrid

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, great value, comfortable and sturdy."

Cons: "Black is everywhere. Chevy should mix the colors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this vehicle about one year ago; March 1, 2014. Even though I purchased this vehicle in 2014, it is a 2013 model with just under 2 years left on the warranty. This model is a Hybrid. I absolutely love the gas mileage. Even though the vehicle sticker said 18/22, I get about on average 22 mpg living in the suburbs. This is a tank. The feel is both comfortable and sturdy. The interior with the heated seats, especially in the winter, is beautiful."

6 people out of 16 found this review helpful

awesome truck

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I pull my 5000 lb boat, it almost seems that it's not even there, but a quick look in the rear view mirror confirms that it is still behind me. This truck drives and rides better than any truck that I have ever been in, period. I've had complete strangers pull up alongside me at red lights, motion for me to roll down my window, and comment on how beautiful this truck is."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Reliable, but not very much room.

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles good"

Cons: "Doesn't pull trailers good, not much room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought the truck when it was 4 years old and it had 62,000 miles. It now has 105,000 and it is still reliable. The only problems I've had are normal wear and tear (breaks, battery, dirty MAF sensor)."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Just a so so pick-up

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "I can haul light items in the back."

Cons: "will not haul heavy items low power low MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have had this pick up for 3 years now, it has started and drove day after day, but with in the 1st month of owning it with just little over 42,000 miles on it, I had to have the catalytic converters replaced the blow motor switch replaced, then about a year of having it the head liner started falling, also have air leak around the windshield, passenger door window will drop down while driving. I personally will not own another Chevy after this one, wish I would have just kept my 94 Dodge Ram."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

very reliable back doors terrible need battery gau

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "starts well in cold conditions and is reliable"

Cons: "poor gauge display poor wind deflector/rear doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"good running and reliable.back doors fold in and can cause damage to front doors if not closed in proper succession a very terrible designe.the vehicle needs more gauges specifically a battery gauge etc.clock setting function is silly and needs to be all in one function.wind deflector under front bumper is cheaply made and keeps flying out of place or even off the vehicle-cheap plastic to plastic snaps that are not up to the job of holding the large deflector on especially in snow conditions.good starting in severe cold.should come with rubber matting on bed."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals