Go

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1277 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 128 | Next

By on Thursday, November 05, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"over all good value, very comfortable and i feel very safe driving my truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

SCARRY GOOD LOOKS

By on Friday, October 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"HAD TRUCK FOR 2 YRS DRIVE TO WORK DAILY NO PROBLEMS. BETTER RIDE THAN MY OLD 99 BUT PROBABLY DUE TO EXT CAB. HAD A SPRAY IN LINER BEFORE PICKED UP ITS GREAT NO SLIDING BAGGAGE. TAKE BACK TO DEALER FOR OIL CHANGES, GREAT DEALER SERVICE. 1 MINOR RECALL SO FAR LOVE TRUCK"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Couldn't ask for a better truck!!

By on Friday, September 18, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm very happy with my 08 Silverado.. I got the 4.3L V-6 to save a little money, but I was worried that it wouldn't have enought power and I'd be right back at the dealer to trade it in. To my surprise it has plenty for someone who dosen't do alot of hauling, or light stuff such as a jet ski, motorcycle, lawnmower, ect... I wont be trading it in anytime soon!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Pround owner of an americam made truck

By on Tuesday, September 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought my '09 silverado Z71 w/ LT1 package and it is everything I read about it. I bought it for 29,999 a week ago and kbb values it at 35k. The power is awesome, can't wait to pull a trailer. I am a contractor and the multi-tude of storage areas makes my job a breeze. thanx GM"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best truck I've owned yet. Great work horse, excellent milege for a full size, smooth ride and outstanding looks. I can't wait for the next line of Silverados!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

just got one

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this truck it drives good has plenty of room in the regular cab for 3 people. It has plenty of power with the v8 4.8 liter. gas mileage not so great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a 2009 Ext Cab 4x4. This truck is amazing and you will love it. The only negative is the material used on the cloth seats, everything will stick to it and very hard to clean. I would have got leather seats if had to do it all over again. Still a awesome truck, love it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Purchased new in Sept. 2007

By on Saturday, February 28, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I feel chevy did a good job with the new body style. It looks good inside and out and is much more comfortable than previous generations however, my truck now has 40k miles & has developed rattles and squeaks. At 34k the transmission had to be replaced due to a manufacturing defect "according to the local transmission shop replacing the unit for the dealership" The 4.8 V-8 is strong & smooth. Handles a 3500 lb trailer like a pro. ON STAR NAVIGATION IS WORTHLESS IN RURAL AREAS.... other than that, I'm happy with it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

07 Chevy Silverado 5.3L V8

By on Friday, February 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best truck ive ever owned. Just got back from a 4000 mile trip and couldnt be more pleased. Averaged 20mpg at reasonable speeds. The truck rides beautifully. No GM jitter to speak of. Handles well in off-road situations (light but still has the power)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 128 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement