Go

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1290 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

2011 Z71

By on Tuesday, August 9, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good handling and economy."

Cons: "Needs another power outlet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent ride! Fun to drive and economical (18+mpg) 5.3V8. No complaints at all. Handles as well at interstate speed as working in the field. Can't go wrong."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, January 10, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, April 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, March 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, December 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, June 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sweet vehicle, esp the 6.2L

By on Tuesday, December 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 709

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, very comfortable, great power."

Cons: "Can't think of anything I don't like about it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Bought it, hadn't driven it yet.

"I've been shopping for a truck, all makes. Test drove a 2011 Silverado 5.3L, and also a 2009 Hybrid. Loved 'em both, almost bought one. On both vehicles observed 22 mpg on the freeway without even trying, and with good power. Then I came across a 2013 6.2L LTZ w/ max towing pkg, and decided to get that one. Awesome! Easily gets 18 mpg on fwy, hasn't gone below 12.5 mpg sitting/crawling in heavy traffic for miles and miles. The Dodge, Ford and Tundra are very nice trucks also, but I love the Silverado."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Bought it, hadn't driven it yet.

2012 Crew Cab Z71 4x4

By on Thursday, November 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price on closeout 12 models. Classy styling"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still have my old 2500 HD (2001) farm truck and decided this year to upgrade somewhat with the 1500 crew cab Z71 package for hunting and hauling the family in. I have been very pleased with my old chevy and this model looks like a repeat with many newer features for comfort & safety. I went with the 5.3liter engine that provides plenty of power combined with a smooth operating six speed transmission. My first off road test with this vehicle exceeded expecations! The overall fit & finish both inside and out is exceptional. Bluetooth, remote start,and radio sound quality is outstanding. Truck is well laid out with driver info at the touch of a button. Dealer incentives and customer service were "top shelf"!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My 2005 Chevy 1500 was a better pickup

By on Sunday, May 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,202

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Get alot of good looks and complaments"

Cons: "NO POWER WILL NOT PULL no gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have been a long time GM owner I have been In GM cars and trucks scene I was born that is all my family has own and worked on. I own a 2010 Z71 1500 with a 5.3 and a 6speed trans and 3.42 gears, that is the only gear and trans combo you can get in a 4wd truck. I am so disappointed in the performance of this truck. They say it gets 21 mph on the highway i have never gotten better than 15 scene day one. The traction control is awful don't take it in the mud or think that you can get through something, you cant completely turn off the traction control. The transmission leaves something to be desired to,it engine flares from 6th to 5th and goes 1st to 2nd with in 10 feet and the engine bogs down and has no power. It reminds me of my 83 Chevy with a 305 700r4 and 3.08 gears NO POWER if you owned one you know what I'm talking about. Don't expect to pull anything more than a car on a trailer. I have a 26 foot travel trailer that weights 5600 lb it wont pull it worth anything. Flat land 4th gear only at 60 to 65 going up a small hill drops speed by 20 to 25 mph drops to 3rd and you haft to put it to the floor just to maintain the speed you are at. If you are going to get a truck to use it as a truck get something else, if you are not and just getting this truck just to look at or show it off than this truck is for you."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good truck for the price

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "power,comfort,looks"

Cons: "tend to rust quickly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Im happy with my silverado but id be more happy if i didnt have rust on the rockers and bed on truck thats 4 years old.Besides that the truck drives great and the power is there!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good running truck - Poor mileage

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good looking - smooth handling - good power"

Cons: "Poor mileage - weak rear springs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice running, good handling, roomy truck. Plenty of power for pulling a light trailer. Rear springs are not heavy enough to carry much weight. Had to replace with 3/4 ton springs to be able to carry 1000 lbs without the rear end dragging. Mileage is rated at 14/18 mpg. Never got over 14 in town or on the highway."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Truck i have owned in a LONG time.

By on Friday, September 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride quality, plenty of power, great fuel consumption."

Cons: "price you will pay alittle more for the quality, but the reliability is second to none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Starting from the exterior the overall design of the truck is both rugged and sleek. From the Lo over High beam headlights to the chrome accented rear bumper. Exterior chrome accents are tastefully place weither it be the door handles to the half mirrors. to the smallest parts like the "SILVERADO" lettering above the body side molding. Moving to the Engine, it is both powerful enough to tow the heaviest of loads but when cruising around town it features a timid and more appealing quality with its refined fuel consumption. The interior is well appointed and very simple from the steering wheels controls down to the stereo controls. Seats are comfortable and plush along with being well bolstered for support."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Finally have a truck again

By on Friday, October 22, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought the truck because it was my favorite in terms of appearance but after having drove it around I now think it is the best looking of all the full size trucks. I also chose this truck because I am a land surveyor and our fleet is all chevy trucks. We put our work trucks through abuse I'd never inflict on my own vehicle. Even after all that they continue to perform great. Now is this the best truck ever made? No...plain and simple. The Dodge offers independent rear suspension (finally, out of the dark ages!!) and rides much better. The Fords tend to have more comfortable interiors I noticed during my shopping but as for the tailgate steps and helper bar, you must be joking. The Tundra is, well, it's just really big but I'm not buying a Japanese vehicle that gets worse fuel mileage than it's American competitors. There are other trucks with benefits here and there. My main issue with the Silverado is the absolutely inexcusable all plastic cheap interior feel. Is there plastic in other cars and trucks? You betcha but in my last BMW the plastic was formed and assembled in a way that felt like quality. Chevy could do the same. Speaking earlier of fuel economy, go ahead and get ready to visit nearly all of the gas stations in your area...but hey, it's a truck not a Smart Car. Overall, I love this gas guzzling, plastic piece of union assembled America and I'd recommend it to anyone."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best truck so far

By on Wednesday, February 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my crewcab LTZ 2 1/2 years ago. No problems at all. This is my first Chevy. I have had alot of trucks Ford, Dodge, Toyota and this Chevy is hands down the best so far!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS TRUCK

By on Friday, October 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS TRUCK RIDES JUST AWESOME! LOVE THE FACT IT TAKES E85 FUEL TOO.....THE ONLY CHANGE I WOULD MAKE IS THE MATERIAL OF THE SEATS......HAIR AND LINT REALLY ADHERE TO IT! YUK!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Truck, minor ergonomic issue, V6 weak

By on Friday, October 17, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've been driving my 2008 1500 for 10 months now. Base model with the 4.3 V6. I love the truck but have a few gripes. The truck is a no frills work truck with manual windows and you cannot crank the windows up or down with anything in the "convenient" molded door water bottle holder. This seems like the designers really goofed. The 4.3L V6 seems very marginal in this truck with any kind of load or pulling anything at all. I traded in an F150 with the 4.6L V8 and I really did not expect much difference in the power, but there is."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2008 Z71 LT1 4WD

By on Saturday, September 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this truck. I think its even better than the Toyota. Gas mileage 19 to 20. I love the 170 degree rear doors, power rear windows, onstar, MP3 jack, remote start, dual climate info center, XM radio, radio controls on steering wheel, auto 4wd (toyota dont have) just to name a few. I have NO regrets so far with this truck. The only thing I dont like about the truck is the material the seats are made of. They hold on to every little piece of lint and hair. They are hard to keep clean. Otherwise the seats are very comfortable. Other than that...no other complaints. I have had the truck for almost a year. So far, Chevy has done a great job with this truck."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent

By on Saturday, June 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I drove Ford pickups for many years. The new Silverado is light years ahead of Ford. I traded off a 2004 F150 with the 300 horse 5.4 for a 2007 Silverado with the 315 horse 5.3. I marvel at how the 5.3 is quieter, smoother, has more power, and is averaging 2 to 2.5 mpg mroe than the Ford!!With the Silverado's quiet ride, I now have no urge to consider a Crown Vic or Camry for a "Sunday car"."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

buy a toyota

By on Friday, November 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,900

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Drives nice"

Cons: "Rusty frame and 8 to 12 mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Mexican Rust Bucket 8 to 12 mpg MAX! Dealer says rust is normal for a 3 month old truck."

17 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Stop pinching pennies

By on Saturday, November 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Styling,power train"

Cons: "Lack of conveniences, cheapened out on tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Have a '12 LTZ extcab like the truck but a lot of little features missing for a 46,000 vehicle: coin holder,underhood light, lack of storage,quality tires,(goodyear eagle ls2 are bottom of barrel comparable fords com w/ michellin or pirellies)case for manuals. truck drives looks great but think chevy's flagship p/u shouldn't be cheapened by omitting small conviences. sounds silly but when u live w/ a vehicle day in day out things that r common in much less expensive vehicles are expected in one that lists in the mid 40's"

12 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement