Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1220 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 122 | Next

45,000 miles and no repairs needed.

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "holding value, very dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle. Still get complements. Getting 21 mpg highway to Florida and Michigan."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Comfortable but muscular vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, great utility and reasonable milage"

Cons: "Difficult maneuvering in tight areas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent Utility and reliability. I work as a building manager. On those days when the snow is deep and all is shut down - I still have to be there. This truck (4wd) got me through 15-18" snow which occasionally drifted to 4 feet across the road. It was amazing. It has great acceleration and incredible power. We had storm damage that brought down trees. I was able to throw a chain around the 2 ft trunk and drag it 100 feet out of the way. The other surprising thing is we get about 19 to 20 mpg on the highway. Owned for 4 years not a hint of trouble or repair at 70k Miles. One goofy thing - no bluetooth"

21 people out of 34 found this review helpful

best truck I have ever owned

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had 5 different pick up trucks in my lifetime, this one is the best. The gas mileage is impressive for a full size truck. A dodge Dakota I owned was much worse on fuel and it's a mid size. I only had one trouble with a throttle body sensor and it was covered under warranty. A smooth powerful(5.3l)and dependable truck you can count on for work and play. I have owned it for six years and still love it. A down side maybe the interior has a little bit of a cheap feel compared to my friends Dodge Ram 1500. I also have an LT model, the LTZ is nicer, but couldn't afford it at the time. Good luck."

14 people out of 26 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "it's 7 years old and has never let me down."

Cons: "dash cracked on it in 2 spots not sure why"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"no problems so far. it likes the gas but it is a heavy truck and 4 wheel drive"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, nice to drive"

Cons: "Can't think of anything negative"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If I ever need a truck again I would buy it in a heart beat!"

16 people out of 32 found this review helpful

has extend warrerty

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives very nice i got rite of the 20 inc wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good truck"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

One of the most unique Silverado 1500 trucks

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Extras on this vehicle must be seen to appreciate the exact value."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great truck - Glad I went with a Silverado

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, great mph, panty-dropper"

Cons: "Rear cup holders shake (no biggie)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it used at 15,000 miles from a fleet rental place. I've had it for 4 months so far and put 5,000 more miles on it. I test drove Chevy, Dodge, and Ford pickups. You know it's a good truck when the only thing you have to complain about is that the carpet floor mat is starting wear from where my heel sits when driving! It drives great and is incredibly smooth on the road. The instrument panel is spot on accurate! It actually gets the EPA's mpg estimates. I average 18.7 mpg commuting. Between 21 and 22 mpg while going 65-70 mph. I gave it a 9/10 for driving dynamics only because it doesn't have the acceleration that F-150's do, but it still is a great driving and handling truck."

15 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Luxury Truck

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Ready to work, sturdy, reliable, roomy"

Cons: "Cheap interior components, thirsty, expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own an LTZ. Has lots of bells and whistles that the standard Silverado's lack. Love the heated washer fluid in the winter, heated seats, and auto folding mirrors. There is a setting to allow single mirror or both mirrors to automatically readjust to aid in parallel parking and it's a handy feature. Bottom line its a truck. If you get on the gas you can watch the gauge move. It rides rougher than a passenger car but I don't hesitate to take it during long road trips with the family or friends. Five adults can fit in the truck comfortably. When I have needed it to pull she does and still has room to spare. I average 18 mph on the highway and about 14 in the city. Not horrible but not great. The 5.3L leaves something to be desired after abandoning my 6.2L on the Suburban but overall the truck has not let me down and still has a relatively low operating cost far as maintenance. I am starting to see some minor cosmetic wear on the steering wheel that will lead me searching for replacement OEM parts since they bug me but truck still has a lot of life left in it hopefully. My wife thinks I love this truck more than her. Who knows it's a pretty close call. Loving my Chevy. Beats the Ford 2013 F150 I have to drive at work and mine is just an 2008 model :)"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Rock solid vehicle.

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, Comfort, Durability, Power"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a brand new 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 off the lot in 2003 and I have only great things to say about the vehicle. That's why I decided to trade up finally and I am loving my new 2011 Chevrolet Silverao 1500 LTZ. They are rock solid trucks and I will never switch to another brand. I had over 500,000 miles on my 2003 and as long as you maintain your fluids, oils and general maintenance, you will be a very happy chevrolet owner."

12 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 122 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals