Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1193 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 120 | Next

Commuter truck.

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "value, price, quality, reliability, clean interior"

Cons: "4-speed tranny, smaller engine,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first truck and I'm definitely a chevy guy now. I use the bed of the truck all the time bt had no need for towing so the smaller 4.8L engine isn't a problem for me. Don't expect to blow away the car at the stop light but it's a really good truck for the casual day to day needs. Big hills at higher speeds will need a downshift but the 4-speed tranny contributes to that as well. MPG is around 15 city and 17-18 highway/interstate. I bought the truck at 90k miles and it was in really good working order, needed a little TLC but the only problem was leaking tranny cooler lines. a $270 fix that is very common in chevys. If you are looking for a truck to tow around your big boy toys and the work trailer than you don't want the 4.8L engine, but if you are looking for a good truck for hauling bedfulls of stuff when moving and the occasional short trailer tow then this truck will fill al your needs at an affordable cost."

16 people out of 39 found this review helpful

2013 Silverado

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Drives and handles great, decent gas mileage."

Cons: "Cloth seats uncomfortable, design is dated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This truck drives out wonderfully. The cloth seats are somewhat uncomfortable on a long trip."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent work or play truck

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"180000 miles in 3 years. Total cost due to parts failures less than 3000. Overall experience including service a solid 9"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I Love the truck. Would buy it again.

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drives, handles great. Runs excellent-good power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drives and handles excellent. Very comfortable on long trips. Good power and torque for towing. I hated the mileage at 1st, but fixed it with aftermarket parts. Can't see gas gauge during the day unless lights are on."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

dependable and confortable

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort not found in other trucks"

Cons: "average fuel mileage consistantly 15mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Absolutely love the comfort and ruggedness of this truck. The unfortunate lack of decent fuel mileage leaves me wondering g if it was the right choice."

Looks like new

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,335

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Looks Great

"Every one says it looks like new;"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Looks Great

Great truck

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"had this truck about a year and a half now after upgrading from a 1995 silverado ( I still miss that truck some days) I will say it rides a lot better than my buddies 08 f-150 instrument panel much better thought out to as far as the driver is concerned it is quite a reach if your riding shotgun for the volume knob. doesn't pull as well as I would like it too. but I think that's mostly because of the 3:4 rear end my old truck had 3:7. interior seems a little cheap but still like it better than the alternatives (Ford or Dodge)"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Dependable Ride

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"225000 miles and still runs like new. The seat fabric and foam in the drivers seat wore down about 60000 miles, as well as the passenger door lock solenoid. Other than that its been a reliable truck."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Reliable, no issues, tows great

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, powerful, smooth"

Cons: "basic interior, 1 disc CD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck has plenty of power, smooth steering and has been 100% reliable so far. Very stable towing with plenty of power."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great truck, lot's of comfort on the road.

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awsome truck for what it is..."

Cons: "Poor gas mileage at hiway speed's."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Great truck, lot's of comfort on the road but poor gas mileage and towing power. Next time I'll buy a diesel."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 120 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals