Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1263 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 127 | Next

Not as good as the previous model

By on Sunday, June 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "6 speed, towing, looks"

Cons: "active fuel management"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I had a 2006 LT with the 5.3l the performance and gas mileage are not as good in this truck the truck looks good but the interior is cheaply made just not the truck the 2006 was"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It's only okay

By on Monday, April 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable and smooth"

Cons: "Transmission has too many problems and loves gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Truck is comfortable, very smooth and very strong for my family and my company, but I have had problems with the transmission. Paying for gasoline is very expensive. If I'm very conservative with the gas pedal, I can do 18 miles a gallon on the highway. It is much, much less with just a little harder driving."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Got a great deal from GM in 2008. $9000 off."

Cons: "No bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the truck but it doesn't have BlueTooth. Only aftermarket is offered on the 2008. Need to buy newer for BlueTooth. The warranty is only 3yr/36000 miles. Already expired."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle loaded with options

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Vehicle is always reliable!"

Cons: "The trucks are a little on the pricey side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a fantastic truck and vehicle to own. The basic features of the truck are great and the add-ons with the LTZ package clearly take it to the next level of luxury."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck, worth every penny!

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great truck! I didn't want to get ride of my old truck because I didn't think I would like the 5.3L engine, but it combines the best of both sides. Its gives you good fuel mileage and has lots of power too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Would not reccomend for its tranmission problems.

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Styling, engine revs nicely"

Cons: "Terrible inteior, 5.3 needs more power, unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My truck's transmission shutters, runs hot and has trouble shifting at times. I've made 3 trips to the dealer but my truck continues to have problems."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Truck in all Categorys for 1500 Class

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The whole package"

Cons: "The Z-71 package isn't anything great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Power, comfort Great 4x4, good economy with the flex fuel and engine management system. The tow package is the best in the business the wiring is up high and dry in the bumper."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"4.8 V8 lots of power, lots of torque,good gas mileage, rides great, excellent visibility,great looking truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great all around vehicle - every aspect is good.

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Working pickup in a rather compact package"

Cons: "Smaller engine means not as much power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good vehicle, smooth suspension rides good on even the roughest country roads, has enough power to get the job done but towing package sacrifices some gas mileage, I get round 16 mpg (about 18 average if you drive nice). Interior is nice, big for an extended cab, and the air conditioning/heating is a beast on full blast. Exterior is nice, lines aren't too fancy and a cheap leveling kit can fix the forward slant on the suspension. Engine is easy to work on and has room around it for those who want to add their extras. So far this truck has great handling, and power to get through whatever i need."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great reliable, tough vehicle!!!

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, reliable, classy!!"

Cons: "Gas prices are not very friendly with a 6.0 engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have used my truck to haul when I moved to my current location. I have this truck for 5 years now and truck is still running like new. Still in love with my truck, will never trade it in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 127 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals