Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1219 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 122 | Next

Best vehicle i have owned

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives great , runs on 8 cylinders or 4 cylinders"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this silverado rides great drives great good mpg's Great value. 5 years old runs like new, Gas, oil & filters,Air filters is the only expence i have had with this Silverado Lt"

Does the job

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very large, powerful, and appealing to the eye. Pulls my 28 foot Cabin Cruiser with ease."

Poor gas mileage was about 13 miles per gallon

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Disappointed -thought it should have been at least 17 or 18 miles/gallon. Will not buy another Silverado"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

1 of the best WORK trucks i have ever had.

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"1 of the best work truck I have had."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great pickup all in all.

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wish it had more ground clearance. I have taken it a lot of places only time I was stuck is when high centered due to long wheelbase and low clearance. Aside from that this pickup has performed flawlessly in all driving conditions. Great gas mileage, around 18.5 mpg on premium fuel. Not quite the 20mpg estimate but I drive in high altitude conditions. Power is incredible! This pickup was touted as the first production pickup with 300hp, and 20mpg EPA estimate. It has more than lived up to the hype. I bought this pickup brand new, and couldn't be happier."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

love this truck

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive and fits my needs when i need a truck"

Cons: "no cup holders, did not come with rubber mats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wish I could get better gas mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Sunday, December 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great ride. roomy interior"

Cons: "Gas mileage..but who buys a truck for gas mileage?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck."

17 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Function and comfort PLUS!

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides like a dream, works like a mule."

Cons: "Parking in tight spaces...the only con."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was a loyal Jeep Grand Cherokee owner until I inherited this vehicle. It is just as roomy inside since the back seat flips up. More importantly, it is more comfortable on long trips than my Grand Cherokee; adjustable seats and extra legroom make all the difference. Speaking of road trips, the highway mileage exceeds stated mpg when using gas (vs ethanol). This truck LOVES the highway! Plus, the safety factor of driving a big truck and sitting up high so you can see what's ahead makes me feel very secure in any kind of traffic. The V8 enables quick response when in a challenging situation as well."

21 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Great work truck!

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great all around truck low price and dependibility"

Cons: "Few creature comforts,low mpg no towing pkg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new in July 2013.It is just a basic work truck with the 4.8 engine.I have never had a problem with the truck.The styling is very appealing and it drives great.The quality of build is good.No rattles or squeaks.The handling is very good and it has good performance.The gas mileage could be better only 16 in town and it has a 35 gal fuel tank.I would definitely buy another Silverado probably an Ls or Lt with 4wd.within a year or two.If it had a cd player and power locks and windows the truck would be perfect!"

29 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Nice truck

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice truck"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 122 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals