Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1252 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

2k13 Chevrolet Silverado Z71 1LT

By on Saturday, February 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, Power, Features, Past Reliability, Brakes"

Cons: "Interior Seat Quality, Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had this truck for a few months now 8k miles driven. This truck has much better power +40hp from previous Silverado, a bigger bed and I opted for 4WD. The suspension is stiffer Z71 and takes turns much better. I've not tested 4wd as of yet. The brakes are bigger so that is a definite plus. Features are nice for sure, but may still be a little dated compared to the 2014 Model. Bluetooth, Backup Sensors, electric rear door windows, electric drivers seat, compass, gas mileage tracker. I like how the rear doors can swing all the way open now as compared to previous truck where they swing about half open k The gas mileage is not that great though, 14.7 mpg on California gas. The only cons I can think of for the moment are the Poor Material used on the Seats and interior having a little too many hard plastics. I had my last Silverado for 10 years and put 140k on that one so we'll see how this one holds up. I feel the 6 Speed automatic could have been tuned a little better."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Zero complaints! Plenty of power and comfort for me"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

nice pickup garage keep

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,194

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great pickup for money"

Cons: "it's 7 years old which means nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Silver birch metallic color, ebony cloth int,Silverado LT1 equipment group, LT1 convenience package, 5.3LV8 20 inch aluminum wheels trailering package locking rear diff. high performance suspension 6 way power driver seat power sliding rear window xm radio 3.73 rear gears gvw rating-6800lbs smoked bug shield window vent covers chrome running boards polished aluminum bed rail covers chrome wheel well cover rhino bed liner Goodyear eagle tires. Really Nice Truck $22,000"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2nd Chevy pick-up I've owned-with major problems

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smooth riding"

Cons: "Maintenance TOOOOOOOOOOOO high!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"1st Chevy PU was 1974 that the fenders rusted thru in 7 MONTHS, said I'd never buy another....but in Jan of 2011 I bought this one used with almost 19000 miles--at 22000m needed all new shocks (not covered by warranty)---at almost 25000m tires were showing abnormal wear---needed new ball joints said the alignment mechanic---went to were I bought it they said it was "fine" nothing wrong. After 2 more different repair shops for alignment showing me that the ball joints could be wiggled by hand--went to another dealer who said that the warranty just expired--but after objecting that ball joints don't wear out at 25,000 m they did repair at no cost. Will not buy another Chevy again! My 1974 Ford had 483,214 mile with only regular up-keep done-NO MAJOR REPAIRS...................Still running and in use on Nephew's farm."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Some half-measures

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice design"

Cons: "Interior fabric"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Overall, I give the vehicle high marks for design and reliability. However, the execution is a bit lacking. The fabric seems to ooze stray hairs that do not belong to anyone in our family and the rubber surfaces ( brake pedal, etc.) doesn't seem to be holding up as well as expected. The truck has plenty of horsepower, has great takeoff, and flies when you put it into "passing gear," however, it seems to lack a happy medium."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Dependable performer in all weather conditions

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value at purchase; plenty of useful features"

Cons: "Poor mileage,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This 2007 Silverado performed admirably in often tough and icy winter driving conditions, on highways, country roads and in the City (Washington DC in this case). When the truck was new, the controls were all very handy, easy to use and intuitive such as with the climate control and radio systems- The ride is also very comfortable- having compared it to a very bouncy Toyota Tundra, and, for the year, boring F150. Though not having quite the torque and roar of a Ram 1500, it more than makes up for that in its agility and smooth driving characteristics. It was fun to drive in most weather situations and takes curves nicely. It was not until the 160,000 mile mark that the truck experienced its first mechanical failure- left front wheel bearings- but it has remained a fairly flawless ride given its advanced mile-age"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fuel Milage, handling in snow, comfort"

Cons: "Defroster"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good fuel milage 22MPH on hwy, handles great in the snow. Comfortable ride. Good power. Only complaint is the defroster, cant keep up if temp falls below 25."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great vehicle with lots of versatility

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "versital, durable, low maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned since new. Can be use for everything. handles well loaded down (1000 lb motorcycle)or 6 passengers or empty. Travels well,"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle - never had a problem with it.

By on Monday, January 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability and comfort"

Cons: "worst problem is road/ wind noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned since new and it has never had a problem. I have hauled all sorts of building and household yard products with it, sometimes in excess of 1600 pounds. This truck has lots of power, drives comfortably on cross country trips and gets 20+ miles per gallon. I recently did first maintenance, other than oil changes and tires, by changing spark plugs and drive belts. This vehicle is a testimonial to Chevrolet's ability to build great cars. I will be owning it for a long time to come."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A Very Reliable Truck

By on Saturday, December 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Although Trucks Are Very Expensive, I Beleive It"

Cons: "Will Be On The Highway And Operating 20 Years On.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Granite Blue, Outstanding Truck

"I Think This Was One Of The Smartest Decisions I've Ever Made. The Truck Is Quiet, Driving The Streets In San Antonio I'm Glad I Have A Comfortable Ride. Has Smooth Braking Even In Bad Weather. Style Is Excellent. Interior Is Built Solid, But If There Is AS Knock On This Truck It's That The Interior Is The Same As In The Past. Gets About 12-14 MPG In The City And 17-19 MPG On The Highway. Overall A Solid Truck. Would Recommend It To Anybody.."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Granite Blue, Outstanding Truck

great truck

By on Thursday, November 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Cons: "interior a little cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very nice truck fun to drive and getting 15.3mpg around town truck is lifted with 305-60-18 tires on it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Price, usefulness, gas milage, dependable

By on Sunday, November 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "cost, reliabilty, all around features."

Cons: "A pillars have blind spot, you get used to it, def"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"In 2009 this was a very hard unit to find. basic truck with upgrade features of an up model for less, ordered intems and packages saved cost of upscale model, with same results."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Gret Truck

By on Friday, October 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Chevy builds the most comfortable longest lasting trucks on the road. I've owned this one now for 9 months and just love it. Inside is like a luxury car but still a tough truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Wednesday, July 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very dependable"

Cons: "I got the crew cab wish I had the long bed as well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven it 6 years and it has never broke down on the road with me. MPG is not a big issue with me but the 4.8 V8 gives me 19 around town and 20 on the highway. When I go somewhere I never think of my truck not getting me there. It has been so dependable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very nice ride and confort

By on Thursday, April 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "style and comfort"

Cons: "like tire size to be taller and wider"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best p/u I have owned"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Wednesday, March 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new in 2007. Ordered a Crew Cab Short Bed with the Vortec MAX 6.0 engine (NHV) No major complaints.. new chassis, very nice ride. Noted wind noise seemed excessive... all the '07-ups have this noise next to the glass. The only other notable is the lower seat covers have come off the cushions on a couple of occasions. Nothing major, just an annoyance. Overall a great truck.. 367HP, 375TQ make it a great tow rig or play toy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The 6 speed transmission in this truck is AWESOME

By on Wednesday, March 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,940

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It has an awesome look, A plush upholstery."

Cons: "No Cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wish I had the reason and the garage space to buy two or three more just to have one for pleasure one for show and one for the mountain trails."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good work truck

By on Friday, March 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This has been a reliable truck, Gas mileage could be better."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck! Love the stabilitrak control

By on Monday, February 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great truck! Love the stabilitrak control great for winter driving. Love all the features and comfortable to drive"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Monday, January 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliability, comfort, drivability"

Cons: "na"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always driven trucks as long as I have owned vehicles. I hv owned vehicles for about 10 years now. 4 different trucks. This is hands down the best truck overall I have ever driven."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Monday, December 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Extra cup holders,roomy for 4 kids"

Cons: "had a recall for stabilii track"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Had it for awhile still run like the first day I drove it off the lot."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

a very solid well built comfortable truck.

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, comfort, quality, driveability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A very solid truck. Very good looks with a lot of chrome up front. The 40-20-40 seats with recliners are very comfortable on a long drive. The driver's information center gives a lot of mileage information as well as a digital speedometer. Highway mileage is very good for a full size truck. Have not had 1 problem with the truck. I highly recomend Silverado."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Not bad on gas for 8 cyl. Fun to drive!"

Cons: "No cons love the truck!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new and I LOVE it! It is reliableand strong! I have never has any issues with the truck. For an 8 cyl it is not bad on gas, it is equivalent to the 6 cyl.so you get the power of the 8 without.the huge gas bill!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Not as good as the previous model

By on Sunday, June 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "6 speed, towing, looks"

Cons: "active fuel management"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I had a 2006 LT with the 5.3l the performance and gas mileage are not as good in this truck the truck looks good but the interior is cheaply made just not the truck the 2006 was"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It's only okay

By on Monday, April 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable and smooth"

Cons: "Transmission has too many problems and loves gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Truck is comfortable, very smooth and very strong for my family and my company, but I have had problems with the transmission. Paying for gasoline is very expensive. If I'm very conservative with the gas pedal, I can do 18 miles a gallon on the highway. It is much, much less with just a little harder driving."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals