Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1205 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 121 | Next

2012 Silverado LTZ Crew 6.2L 4x4 Great Condition

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, ALL the upgrades, 6.2L V8"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am selling my beloved White 2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ Crew Cab. This truck comes with ALL the upgrades and options. Power Heated and Cooled leather seats. Navigation with backup camera and sensors. This truck is 4WD with a massive 6.2L V8. Great for towing and hauling with the overdrive option. It has a power moonroof and a power sliding glass rear window. DVD Entertainment system, Bose Premium Sound System, CD, XM Satellite Radio and MP3 USB Port. Chrome running boards and factory chrome wheels. Factory truck bed liner installed with locking tailgate. Keyless entry and keyless engine start. I am sad to be selling this truck but i have to drive a lot now for work and need something more economical for highway mileage. PLEASE NOTE: I purchased this truck from a very reputable salvage dealer that my family has been dealing with for 30 years. It had been hit on the right side and had minor cosmetic damage. The previous owner refused it from the insurance company after it had been fully repaired. haven't had a single problem. i have taken an additional $6,000 off the blue book value because it will come with a salvage title. If you are interested in this truck please send me an email and I will send you pictures. Serious inquiries only please."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Smooth Ride

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Put a step at the bumper to get into the bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Plows through all terrain, Powerful 5.3 V8 Engine, 6 1/2' bed is adequate for 95% of everything I carry."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Nice driveable Pickup. Very smooth on the road.

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth, easy to drive and lots of power."

Cons: "Fuel economy -- but it is a full size vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I like to drive this vehicle over my newer (2012) model. It is very easy to drive, is very comfortable and a nice ride."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My third silverado and the best of the three truck

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove a dodge and a ford for company trucks and know you can not beat the ride handling or dependability of a Silverado. And the stereo is excellent. I did maintenance and add fuel. The only bad thing about all three trucks where the tires wear on the front inside even with alignment. I'll bye another."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

awesome truck

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its just so awesome"

45,000 miles and no repairs needed.

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "holding value, very dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle. Still get complements. Getting 21 mpg highway to Florida and Michigan."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Comfortable but muscular vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, great utility and reasonable milage"

Cons: "Difficult maneuvering in tight areas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent Utility and reliability. I work as a building manager. On those days when the snow is deep and all is shut down - I still have to be there. This truck (4wd) got me through 15-18" snow which occasionally drifted to 4 feet across the road. It was amazing. It has great acceleration and incredible power. We had storm damage that brought down trees. I was able to throw a chain around the 2 ft trunk and drag it 100 feet out of the way. The other surprising thing is we get about 19 to 20 mpg on the highway. Owned for 4 years not a hint of trouble or repair at 70k Miles. One goofy thing - no bluetooth"

14 people out of 26 found this review helpful

best truck I have ever owned

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had 5 different pick up trucks in my lifetime, this one is the best. The gas mileage is impressive for a full size truck. A dodge Dakota I owned was much worse on fuel and it's a mid size. I only had one trouble with a throttle body sensor and it was covered under warranty. A smooth powerful(5.3l)and dependable truck you can count on for work and play. I have owned it for six years and still love it. A down side maybe the interior has a little bit of a cheap feel compared to my friends Dodge Ram 1500. I also have an LT model, the LTZ is nicer, but couldn't afford it at the time. Good luck."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "it's 7 years old and has never let me down."

Cons: "dash cracked on it in 2 spots not sure why"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"no problems so far. it likes the gas but it is a heavy truck and 4 wheel drive"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, nice to drive"

Cons: "Can't think of anything negative"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If I ever need a truck again I would buy it in a heart beat!"

15 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 121 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals