Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2940 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 588 | Next

It has been a great truck never any big problems

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"good looking no bug dents some little dings never been wrecked or engine problems all way had mobile one oil"

Rare model because of equipment, (not an SS model)

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, smooth, powerful,"

Cons: "mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable heated power leather buckets up front,6.0, 4.10 axle, factory dual action shocks, Vortec Max,4wd, power heated mirrors,windows,Bose sound 6 disc etc. This model Silverado 1500 is very fast, but I baby it now,it did everything i asked it to. Now we,re gonna take it easy and grow old together."

2wd is like a pig on ice in mud/snow. w/weight

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great work vehicle for spraying yards or hauling"

Cons: "Not 4wd when I did need it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle was a fleet vehicle and was being towed with 603 miles for unknown reason and came off of the tow truck and rolled backwards into a ditch and flipped over backwards onto its top. Salvage dealer had identical pickup and color and swapped out bed, rear door and replaced rear windshield and put new skin on top. Vehicle has been garaged 90 % of the time and serviced every 3-5K. New brakes just put on with over 1/2 of old pads still there."

bougt this truck on a impulse buy and i love it.

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast fun and reliable the 6.0 lq9 is awesome"

Cons: "a bit thirsty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing that I wish is that truck was rwd. But awd has huge benefits. It's fast and sound as well."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Most reliable vehicle I ever owned.

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability,flexibility,usefulness,ride comfort"

Cons: "wind noise could be reduced for a quieter ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I admit to being OCD over my vehicles, but the Chev. Z-71 has never had a single mechanical,electrical or structural repair. It has a great ride for 4x4 and has performed any task I needed. Average fuel for the life of the truck is 16.7mpg. This includes pulling a variety of boats and cargo trailers. I purchased it new and pulled it behind a motorhome for over 6 years (mileage doesn't register while towing). It is by far the most flexible use vehicle I have ever had."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 588 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals