Go

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 3002 Ratings for the 2004 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 601 | Next

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS TRUCK!!!

By on Tuesday, August 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN, Fun to drive, still has great value."

Cons: "High maintenance costs & poor city gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best truck "I" have ever owned, reliable, responsive, 450-500 mpg, per tank of gas on a long trip, very comfortable ride on a good road. Power is amazing, this truck has it & it's effortless. Still turns heads 8 years later, She's kept showroom ready at all times. Again, BEST TRUCK "I'VE EVER OWNED."

19 people out of 19 found this review helpful

"LIKE A ROCK"

By on Thursday, January 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my 2000 Z-71. I am the second owner, have owned this truck for over 6 years and have never broken down. The engine has an abundance of power, and shifts perfectly. With over 93,000 miles on it, it still feels like it did on day 1."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Quality and durability

By on Friday, October 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck new with 20 miles and it now has 175,000 miles. 5.3 V-8 which does not burn oil. I did have to replace the transmission at 117,000 miles. Many of the miles were cross country in mountainous terrain towing a 20' bass boat, out in UT, ID, AZ and NV. I just replaced the alternator at 175,000 miles and both front wheel bearings at 168,000 miles. Other than the transmission the repairs have been what one would expect after so many miles."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

LOVE MY TRUCK

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability is great!!!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this thing with 180,000 and have worked it for the past 20k pulling my 16 foot trailer and hauling all kinds of stuff. This thing is a work horse and have had no problems. It's already paid for itself. Good gas mileage and power for a V6."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Strong, but expensive to operate.

By on Sunday, September 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good power, decent ride, nice interior."

Cons: "poor economy, poor paint,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I purchased truck new to use as tow vehicle and everyday general local travel. Very hard on gas, local and on highway. Average 13 mpg on highway, about 11.5 locally. Fuel economy drops to 8 - 9 when towing 7500 lb trailer. Mechanically very reliable vehicle. No issues with drive-ability at any time. Poor roadholding as backend breaks loose easily in hard turns, must always realize it is not a car. Poor quality paint, chips easily. I have had the grille replaced due to discoloration, replaced with GM product, and it is now bad also. Will look for another product when I have to get new truck."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 601 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement