Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1998 Chevrolet S10 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 1352 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 271 | Next

Good on gas

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had an S-10 LS for almost 10 years but i had to trade it in, becuase i was looking for something a little more bigger for towing....But i would recommend this vechile to anyone. Its good on gas and can tow a little over 1,200 pounds with out problems......."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great small truck with plenty of power.

By on Sunday, June 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Plenty of power, easy to park"

Cons: "Not much room in back of cab for adult riders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great small truck has handled anything I have thrown at it. Has plenty of power to pull or haul most anything (equipped with a 4.3 liter eng) have put 230,000 miles on it and still runs great and everything still works. I have other full size trucks and the convenience of the small truck to park makes it the family favorite to drive to Home Depot or the grocery store. The extended cab is good for extras you don't want left out in weather or to haul an extra person. (threes a crowd) or to take the little ones with you."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

its a nice realiable truck with bucket comforatabl

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 241,436

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its a very nice truck it has a little rust but it has the 4.3 engine automatic and very reliable.everything on it works great and rides and drives like a new truck"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Served very well as dual purpose, work & pleasure.

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Truck held up very well in light construction usage, over the road appointments and maintenance. 4.3L V6 is powerful enough to do any task I needed to do. 20-22 mpg on road, 15-16 mpg around town. Overall maintenance was very reasonable."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good value for money

By on Wednesday, April 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good little truck"

Cons: "poor mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"reliable transportation and good looking car. people want to buy it. just average mileage about 15 mpg. and V 6. always service at local dealer."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 271 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet S10 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals