Go

2002 Chevrolet S10 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 1370 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 274 | Next

looks good, thats it

By on Wednesday, May 7, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love chevy and the S10, but not my S10. This is my 2nd minitruck and I wish I would of stuck with my first, which was a 91 Mazda B2600i. My S10 is a 99, 2.2L 4 banger. I think it looks good and has potental to be even better but the 2.2L is just so slow and powerless and getting about 18mpg. Had to rebuild trans., tune up, and replace the catalitic converter. If considering an S10 get the V6."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, October 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Truck

By on Tuesday, April 1, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my 1998 S-10 since 2005, when it had 75K miles on it. Now 3 years, and nearly 60K miles later, I still love it. I had to replace the alternator around 100K, but that's common. I've heard of some trouble with the engine in S-10's, but most of those came from owners of the 2.2L 4-Cyl. Mine is the Vortec 4.3L V6. I stand 6'2", and can fit in the cab comfortably. I've heard ex S-10 drivers saying to go Toyota or Ford, but they all must be 5'9" or shorter. My only complaint is a lack of power windows and locks, that many other brands put standard in much older models, but overall, I can't complain."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The S-10 look is the best I can find for any small size pick up I looked for. The ZR2 package is especially appealing to the eye. At 120,000 miles, I haven't had any problems yet. I strongly recommend this as a top choice when looking for a 1/2 ton truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good but not great

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my S10 new in 2000. I have had very few problems with it after 8 years and over 120,000 miles. Currently the fuel gauge doesn't work and my heater core is going. The only major repair was my drive shaft at 40,000, probably from uneven wear after a fender bender. My Problems with this truck are .... snow, ice or even wet grass can make driving this truck a nightmare, water likes to run down the door frame into the door hinges causing the doors to need to be lubricated weekly. Also at my height of 6'2" the cabin can become cramped on long drives. The 4 cyl can not handle even the slightest grades with the AC on... Don't get me wrong i love my truck, but there were some design problems, back in 2000."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 274 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet S10 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement